Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bronte, Sydney.

Dickson Street, Bronte, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$380
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered

Bronte beachside living at its best! Large north facing sunny, bright house share just 10 minutes walk from the beaches of Bronte and Tamarama. The original house has been converted in 2013 into two independent floors, each with its own separate facilities: large kitchen, bathroom, lounge, dining room, deck, laundry etc. You (with only one other friendly male, late 30s straight scottish flatmate!) share the spacious 200+ sq m downstairs living area (details provided later).

Upstairs two very friendly, mature (40+) gays in long term relationship!

Your large , spacious bedroom is on the ground floor area and has large built ins, reverse cycle air-con and ceiling fan. Many period features including lead-light windows, high ceiling, etc. You share your own modern kitchen with Bosch dishwasher, other European appliances, spacious airy lounge (ceiling fans in bedrooms and lounge ) with large (50") plasma TV, surround sound system etc, polished floorboards, fireplace and other period features, modern bathroom, separate sunny dining room and the shared use of rear very large outdoor sunny deck complete with outdoor setting, umbrella, mains supply gas BBQ. Updated laundry with new Bosch front loader washing machine, drier, storage.
If required, there is some occasional bedroom furniture available.

To access your accommodation, there is a common entrance and on the ground floor level you within your own separate self-contained area. You occupy the entire ground floor with the other flatmate! The house is always kept clean and tidy!

Very handy location with easy 10 minute walk to either beautiful Bronte or Tamarama beaches (and the wonderful cliff walk to Bondi to the North, Coogee to the south) and many cafes. Bondi Junction train station, shops etc all only a 15 minute walk or a 5 minute bus ride from the top of street! (Routes 360 and 361). It's ONLY 6 km to the CBD. There are more bus options from Bondi Road which is around 8 minutes walk.

On street parking is readily available ( no permit necessary).

Household is very quiet, peaceful, friendly and respectful. Definitely not a party house! We all value the importance of space but do share a drink and a meal on occasion! We also have great neighbours!
Would suit professional, good-humoured person, who relishes the proximity to several beaches, and peaceful and quiet living.

Please feel free to ask questions and to arrange an inspection!


Smoking external to house only!!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.