Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Campbell, Canberra.

Chowne Street, Campbell, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$196
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted

Hi, we have a room for rent in a four room share house.

We are all young professionals in our mid twenties. We're busy but still like to be social. We like people who are clean, relaxed and good to have a chat with.

The house itself is well located, about a 2 minute walk from the lake, a 10 minute walk to Russell, a 6 minute cycle to the city and a 12 minute cycle to the Kingston foreshore. We are also situated directly on the brand new park that has opened up as part of the C5 development, giving you an approximately 300m Front Yard ;). Adjacent is the Pedlar cafe and bar, offering awesome brunch and coffee as well as dinner and a drink.

Bus-wise it's also excellent - 10 minutes door-to-door to Barton offices in morning peak. Or 5-10 minutes into Civic.

The house itself is pretty basic, but has a really large Lounge and living room, all furnished. Heaps of storage in the garage, although you may need to ask the landlord about using it to park your car. Otherwise we have a driveway/front yard that easily parks in excess of 4 cars.

The room is large and sun filled, looking out on to the park. Has a hardwood double bed, mattress and I'll throw in sheets and an electric blanket if you wish to buy the bedroom furnishings. Has a double hanging rack for suits/jackets, shirts/dresses, large chest of drawers, and a desk in the corner (which can be removed if preferred).

Rent is paid per calendar month, and is calculated in the usual way of (weekly rent x 4) (12 months). That makes the rent $784.40 per calendar month.

Internet is also available at $22.50 per month, with like 1000 gigs, and very fast bandwidth in your room. All other bills are shared and we don't pay for water.

Feel free to shoot me an email if flatmates.com is being difficult

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.