Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Victoria Place, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hello All!!,

We have an en-suite room available in as soon as possible as one of the housemates is sadly leaving Australia. The large modern townhouse is spacious townhouse in perfect location within a 10 minute walking distance of Lygon & Brunswick Street. 20 Minute walk into the City and in very close proximity to Carlton Gardens, Melbourne University, Fitzroy & Collingwood Nightlife.

Furthermore, it is 3 minutes from the 96 Tramline which is very handy for commuting in and out of the CBD for work.

The house has 3 floors consisting of a garage and bedroom on the first, Kitchen, Lounge and an outdoor area on the second with two more bedrooms on the 3rd. All of the bedrooms are ensuite.

The kitchen is large and spacious with all goods necessery for cooking included. The Lounge is great in size with modern furnishings and fireplace.

The room available is a double room on the 3rd floor. It has lots of natural light and it's own bathroom.

Bills are not included in the rent and my experience is that they come to roughly $80-100 between 3 per month. Unlimited fast Wi-fi. All white good included.

Two current housemates staying are both young professionals whom both work 9-5 in the CBD. Mid twenties and are living in Melbourne long term. Both love spending time outside of work watching good films, a large variety of sports and going to gigs which is perfect having Fitzroy and Collingwood in close proximity. We are socialable and outgoing people and the house is treated like a home. Enjoy eating out as well as cooking during the week while taking advantage of the vast array of bars/pubs on our doorstep on Lygon, Brunswick and Smith St. As the house has a large spacious lounge, kitchen and outdoor area it is perfect for having friends round for drinks/dinner.

We are looking for a similarly aged (23-30), sociable, outgoing and tidy housemate who is working full time looking to live in Melbourne long term. If you are interested in viewing the property you can shoot me a message with your name, age, a bit about you.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Cheers, Bruce.

Flatmates

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.