Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Missenden Road, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$325
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

The Property:

This is a large and furnished double room, as is the rest of the apartment. There is a built-in robe in the room as well as a lovely wooden set of drawers for your convenience. Large sunny balcony, laundry in the apartment, fully equipped kitchen etc. The building has a lap pool and gym available for use. 2 minutes walk to the city end of King Street, Newtown - perfect!


Of course, there are a number of buses heading North into the city (5 mins to Central) and even up to Mosman (M30) and then East on the 355 and then South to Canterbury, Kingsgrove Dulwich Hill etc on the 428, 423, 426 etc. Additionally, heading down to Parramatta Road from my place (8 mins walk) you will find a bucketload more buses in and around the Inner West and West. Of course, 8-10 mins walk away is the train station too. So transport-wise you are well covered!

Local Amenities:

Newtown is one of the premier locations for all kinds of dining and drinking options. There are more restaurants and bars here than you could ever want for! The Dendy Movie Theatre, Camperdown Restwell Park and IGA supermarket are all within 5 minutes walk. I am also 2 minutes walk from the RPA Hospital, and various medical practices and professionals.


I am someone who is social and friendly, thoughtful and interested in people in general. I have a steady job and like what I do. I enjoy cooking (and eating), going out dancing, cocktails etc. and am a bit of a foodie! I value honesty, positivity and genuine warmth in other people, and believe I reflect these values.


I am looking for someone who is the right kind of fit with me and my lifestyle: someone who is very respectful and clean. Let's create a sense of a small community in our shared home, while respecting people's privacy and space. I value people who are clean, respectful and tidy. We must both work together to keep our house looking its best. If this sounds like you, then please let me know and we can set up a meeting. I'm looking for someone who wants to rent long term (at least a year) and who is working full time ideally.


Lap Pool

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.