Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Auchenflower, Brisbane.

Macintosh, Auchenflower, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
Lovely and nearly fully furnished (by existing housemates) 4 bedroom home in Auchenflower. It's a renovated old Queenslander, with a deck and backyard which is ideal for entertaining/BBQ's. Nice quite street with plenty of street parking. The dimentions for the room are 2.9m by 3.3 m High ceilings, (3.2 m high) This room is unfurnished. We have plenty of space for storage under the house. (No built ins) Nearby facilities: Bus Train Ferry Convenience store Park or reserve Home features: Unlimited wifi ($15 each per month) Storage room under house. Balcony, patio / deck + BBQ Large backyard with clothes line. Views of neighborhood This house is pretty much furnished with all of our own personal furniture so we ask that you also make contributions when needed. Property Info: - Convenient location close to the city and UQ (5-10min drive) - Close to Milton Rd/Coronation Dr (bus routes) and both Auchenflower & Milton train stations - Closest shops include The Barracks (Coles), Toowong Village (Coles & Woolworths) & the Milton Rd shops (IGA) - Walking distance to Rosalie and Park Road Hi my name is Adaire, I'm 26 an Aussie and work for Chanel as a Promotional consultant for Qld. I live with Karl, a 24 year old kiwi who works for European Design (a furniture distributing company). And Belinda a 27 year old girl who works in marketing. Our future housemate needs to be a clean/tidy person who treats their house like a home and not a motel room, while being friendly and social. We like to do things as a group together, for example, being so close to Suncorp stadium, we like to wander down and catch a Broncos game, head to the Paddo on tuesdays for our 2 4 1 dinners, a day down the coast, movies or mini golf.. In summer we like to bring up the paddling pool up onto the deck and knock back a sneaky drink or two. We are looking for single female or male around our own age to keep the house balanced and social (Between 24- 27ish) No students please! We share housework and household cleaning / mutual purchases such as loo paper, detergent etc. Bills are divided by four. Sorry no pets
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.