Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West Footscray, Melbourne.

Cross Street, West Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi all,

We have one furnished room available to rent in our modern home in West Footscray.

This large room has built in wardrobes and is furnished with a queen sized bed, bedside tables, lamps, table, 2 chairs, armchair and lamp. Four door built in wardrobes.

Rent is $270.00 per week for one person or $320 for a couple, including bills and wifi. We provide all bedding, linen and towels. For guests staying longer than a week we provide a spare set of linen and towels and guests launder linen and towels themselves during their stay.

Bedroom is upstairs with lovely bathroom and separate toilet and hand basin. This bathroom is shared with another house guest. (We have our own bathroom downstairs). Second toilet with hand basin downstairs. Lounge room with balcony upstairs with tv and plenty of board games - great chill out space. Share large kitchen with dishwasher, 2 ovens, large cooktop and heaps of bench space so plenty of space if all preparing meals at the same time! Second fridge and plenty of pantry space available. Share laundry - 2 clotheslines available. Deck with barbecue and outdoor table and chairs.

We are located 10 minutes walk to West Footscray station and 5 minutes walk to bus route 220. (West Footscray is on the Sunbury/Watergardens train line and is about 15 minutes to the city). We are a short walking distance to a supermarket, cafes, restaurants, shops, chemist, medical clinic, dentist, post office and local library.

My husband Greg is an ESL teacher and I work as a human resource manager. Now we don't have any children at home, we have enjoyed sharing with students, backpackers, travellers on working holiday visas from a range of countries so short term enquiries very welcome.

Non-smokers only thank you. This is a smoke free home.

Please contact me if you have any questions, and/or would like to arrange a time to come and meet us and have a look at the room and location.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.