Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Jennings St, Alexandria, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableDec 24, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$295
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted

Cleaning of floors and bathroom included fortnightly. More free time for you :)

When you send us a message, confirm that you happy to look after our dog when we are away, of course subject to your availability and we reduce the rent in exchange

Please have your profile completed before contacting us or write us a more descriptive message. We provide a lot of information about us and would like to know a bit more about you.

ABOUT THE ROOM

Small room with lots of light. It is furnished with a Queen bed, a decent size built in wardrobe, and a small side table and a heater. If you want to furnish it yourself, we can have the room empty for you.
The second bathroom is just outside your room. It is not your own private bathroom but you will mostly have the use by yourself.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

You will be living in a townhouse, on the second floor where the hallway and 2 bathrooms separates the 2 bedrooms.The third floor is a loft room used as an office. The house is fully furnished, internal closet laundry has a washing machine and dryer. You can hang your clothes outside in the courtyard at the back of the house. The kitchen has a dishwasher ...such a time saver !

ABOUT THE LOCATION

We are close to the Australian Technology park, numerous cafes within 5-10minutes like Bitton, Fratelli, Don Campos, Bread and Cirus. Pubs are within a stones throw like the Swanson, Parkview, The Rose of Erskineville. Public transport to the CBD by bus 3 minutes walk to the stop or by train 7 minutes walk to Erskineville station or 15 minutes walk to Redfern station through the Australian Technology park. There is a Woolworths supermarket near Erskineville station or you can easily walk to Newtown in about 20minutes.

YOUR NEW HOUSEMATES

We are independent and sociable. Tina works in Financial services Monday to Friday, out at 8am and back 6pm , then to the gym or some sport.

Paul is a musician and works from home during the weekdays and he is out on gigs from mid week night through to weekends.

WE HAVE AN INDOOR DOG

We also have a small well behaved maltese Pomeranian named Miss Sochu McPoo who lives inside, doesn't bark and will greet you like you are her best friend. We would prefer someone who loves having a dog around. Can you spot her in one of the pictures ? :)

We live active, busy lifestyle, health conscious and love adventure travelling. We like snowboarding, scuba diving and anything that involves being outdoors, or healthy eating and drinking wine /vodka (always in moderation).
Tina is also into dragon boat racing. We have enjoyed having different housemates of all ages share the house with us. Our home is your home.

The house is generally quiet . You will have Paul's singing practice and guitar practice going on during day time hours. The only other thing you may hear would be the pitter patter of Sochu's (our dog) feet on the wooden floors.

We generally cook dinner on the week days after the gym so it is usually late around 8pm. We would love to share some meals from time to time with our housemate, have wine and a chat , its a great way to connect. We generally do not cook any meat but we are not vegetarian.

Weekends, Paul is out on gigs, while Tina is usually out and about. Week nights we like to watch a documentary or a movie, we don't have the TV connected. We usually find something that everyone would like to watch or take turns choosing.

OUR IDEAL HOUSEMATE

We would love to become friends with you so some common interests would make it easier. Having said that it doesn't have to be a deal breaker. It is an ideal.
You are responsible and clean up after yourself.
You are balanced between sociable and home body. Not into loud parties , loud music but not a stay at home person all the time.
You love animals and especially dogs
You like a reasonably clean and tidy environment but not a total neat OCD freak.

SOME OTHER IMPORTANT STUFF

With regards to cleaning, we have a cleaner come every fortnight to do the floors, and bathrooms. You just need to clean after yourself when using the kitchen.

We go away about 2-3 weeks every 6 months and we need a flatmate who is happy to look after our dog in our absence. There is not much to it, give her a walk a day and put food out. She will follow you around and loves getting pats. We would negotiate a tradeoff in rent reduction for the time.

Please get in contact, and we can provide more information or if you want to make a time to come over and have a chat and see the place.

Tina and Paul on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Tina and Paul
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bitton GourmetClose by
Naked BrewClose by
The Swanson Hotel3 min walk
Ella Guru Cafe3 min walk
Cafe Sopra3 min walk
Parkview Hotel4 min walk
TAB Alexandria4 min walk
Henley's Wholefoods Alexandria5 min walk
Brunch & Co5 min walk
Alexandria Seafoods5 min walk
CAMELIA GROVE HOTEL5 min walk
Sushi Jones Japanese Bistro5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Bitton GourmetClose by
Fratelli Fresh3 min walk
Grandma's at McEvoy - Alexandria7 min walk
Welcome Mart11 min walk
Sals Corner13 min walk
免稅店13 min walk
IGA Alexandria14 min walk
Honest to Goodness14 min walk
Tutti Fruiti15 min walk
IGA Waterloo15 min walk
Woolworths Erskineville (Metro)15 min walk
Redfern Fruit Market16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Copeland St Near Mitchell RdClose by
Mitchell Rd Near Copeland StClose by
Mitchell Rd Opp Copeland StClose by
Mitchell Rd Near Buckland StClose by
Swanson St Near Elliot Av3 min walk
Mitchell Rd Near Ashmore St3 min walk
Mitchell St Near Buckland St4 min walk
Swanson St Near Clara St4 min walk
Mitchell Rd Near Harley St4 min walk
Fountain St Opp Lawrence St5 min walk
Fountain St Near McEvoy St6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Erskineville Station9 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station11 min walk
Green Square20 min walk
Redfern20 min walk
Newtown20 min walk
St Peters Station21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Camperdown26 min walk