Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Dods Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

We're looking for a new housemate to join the family as sadly (for us) Sandra is moving out.

RENT

The rent is $250 per week (which is $1,086.31 per month) not including bills. Bills will be split equally 4 ways.

There is also an underground secure car park (though it is conjoined, so will just require a little moving if you do come with a car), while the building also has a large secure bike storage area.

THE APARTMENT (ripped from the rental site - we don't write like real estate agents!):

Framed by two wide terraces - one boasting city views, the other bathed in northerly light - this outstanding penthouse is an impressive city-fringe pad. Boasting an open plan and light filled kitchen, meals and living area with bi-fold doors opening out to a large and beautiful decked entertainers' terrace. The laundry is separate and the central bathroom includes a shower over bath.

Extra features: ducted heating, refrigerated cooling, dishwasher, stainless steel appliances, NBN connection and intercom entry.

Stroll to Barkly Square Shopping Centre, parks, cosmopolitan Sydney Road, trams and trains and all that Brunswick has to offer.

YOUR ROOM

The bedroom in question has amazing city views, through which you are able to step out onto a sizable shared rear balcony. The room (Bedroom #2 on the plans) is spacious, with high ceilings, a lot of light and a large built-in wardrobe.

While the room is unfurnished, the rest of the house is largely set out with everything you should need! The shared bathroom is always clean and there have never been any issues.

ABOUT US

Check out our joint profile here: https://flatmates.com.au/roommates/1119466

Warren:
I'm a 30-year-old Uni lecturer working towards a PhD in International Politics. I'm relaxed and enjoy a quiet drink (or not so quiet) every now and again.

Carina:
Originally born in Romania, I am a Behavioral Therapist who at present are completing my studies at Monash University as well as working part-time. I am a very chilled person and enjoy sharing meals and chatting over a wine or beer.

Nick:
I'm a 30-year-old lawyer who works in the CBD in a relationship with another lawyer (they're the only ones who will put up with us). I'm easy going, open-minded, friendly and a vegetarian (but not preachy or inflexible). I enjoy going to music festivals (Meredith and Golden Plains are my biannual pilgrimage), live gigs, talking politics, trying new places and things, Sunday sessions, going to the footy, brunch and generally having a laugh.

Michael the Turtle: I am a pretty rad little turtle. I enjoy swimming around my tank, sitting on my rock and hanging out with super cool housemates. People say I'm a party dude but I'm actually pretty quiet.

ABOUT YOU

We'd like to have a relaxed community house of interesting and independent people who are respectful of each other's space but like to socialise with a drink every now and again.

We're ideally looking for a woman to join our house to ensure we have a good gender balance. Sorry, no couples.

INTERESTED?

If we sound like people you might want to live with, it would be good to have a chat soon in person or by Skype if that's not possible.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.