Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glebe, Sydney.

Arundel Street, Glebe, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$340
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

PRICE INCLUDES ALL UTILITIES + UNLIMITED WIFI

The Property:
Bright and sunny room for rent in a beautiful recently renovated 4 bedroom home in Glebe. The house is very spacious and comfortable. Includes two bathrooms, vaulted ceilings, new appliances, washer in-house, backyard, etc. Located in a central location...short walk to Sydney Uni, Glebe markets, Glebe pt rd., broadway shopping centre, and a convenient 2 min walk to major bus routes on Parramatta Road.

About us:
We are all friendly young professionals (mid-20s) who either work, go to uni, or both. There is only one person in each bedroom (2 guys, 1 girl and the available bedroom) Ideally, we are looking for a female to keep a good balance of gender, but open to a guy or girl moving in. All of us have fairly active lifestyles. David is an under graduate completing his thesis. Lucy is doing her post-graduate studies at Sydney Uni. And I am currently working full time and studying at UTS. Everybody in the house is super laid back and easy to get along with. We enjoy having our 'family dinners' from time to time and occasionally go out together. We get along very well and share cleaning duties equally. We are also considerate and mindful of each other's space and privacy. Overall, this is a very cozy, clean, and quiet residence. This is the ideal set-up for somebody looking for a comfortable and peaceful home, but also enjoys the occasional chat in the kitchen, or a Saturday brunch together. We are not a party house by any means.

About the room:
Private entry with french doors that open to your own personal patio, comes fully furnished, built in wardrobe, and plenty of storage space in closets and drawer space. A truly unique room in a beautiful setting. $340/week, paid weekly. Rent Includes ALL utilities, so there are no additional bills! Room is available 22nd of October. Two weeks advance rent is required as a bond (680). Flexible with lease, but at minimum, a 3 month commitment is needed.

About you: Looking for another young professional to join our happy household. Sorry, no couples please. Message me with questions or to request an inspection. We look forward to hearing from you!

Scheduling an Inspection: Please message me on flatmates to set something up. Thanks.

Cheers,
Ryan

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.