Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Middle Park, Melbourne.

Canterbury Road, Middle Park, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$123
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

THE HOUSE: a cute little unit in Middle Park along Canterbury Rd. Three bedrooms, one bathroom and a cosy kitchen complete with an ample living area fit for entertaining. All day street parking available. The unit is within walking distance to public transport (across the road from the 96 and a 5 minute walk to the 112, 15mins to the city). We are conveniently located a 10 minute stroll from MSAC and Albert Park, a lazy 5 minute saunter from Fraser beach, and surrounded by an overwhelming selection of brunch options: cafes, restaurants and smoothie joints for days (South Melbourne Market, Bridport St and Acland street St. Kilda to name a few). The unit is on the third floor, with the only access up flights of stairs and no disabled access. There is also no balcony or back yard type of space unfortunately. Essentials are covered: we have a small kitchen with a fridge, freezer, microwave, electric cooktop and oven. There's also a communal coin operated washing machine downstairs.
THE ROOM: moderately sized with a window and built-in wardrobe, large enough to fit a queen and a study table. Rent is $123/week excluding bills debited on the 11th of every month. Bond will be a full month's rent payable on the move-in date, you will be on the lease. Move in date is December 8th 2016 with the length of tenancy desired being 6-12 months or longer.

US: Two very clean, super friendly guys in their mid-twenties. Carlos is a qualified pilot and personal trainer who enjoys keeping fit, a cheeky beverage and the odd Eurotrip. Fernandez is a music/gymnastics/nutrition enthusiast who enjoys cooking, reading, bars, Joe Rogan podcasts and coffee.

YOU: a clean, relaxed, social and tolerant 20 something y/o who will have paid work for the entire length of tenancy. We're looking for a chilled out, friendly, reliable guy or gal with whom we can enjoy a beverage and a chat, and who we don't have to chase up for bills or rent. We all contribute to the cleaning and split household essentials between us. We like to have house dinner once a week and head out on the weekends together when we can.

OTHER INFO: It's a smallish place so unfortunately couples' applications won't be considered. We are a LGBTIQ friendly household. Smokers are welcome but can only smoke outside.

If you're interested, please message me with a short description of yourself, from there we can arrange a time for you to see the place and have a chat!

Happy house hunting.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

7-Eleven Granville~ 3 min walk
Granville Modern Bakery~ 3 min walk
Thim Thai Restaurant~ 5 min walk
Okori Teppan-Yaki Restaurant~ 6 min walk
Zaika by Taj~ 6 min walk
Abla's Pastries~ 6 min walk
Granville Hotel~ 6 min walk
Pinoy Sentral Filipino Restaurant~ 7 min walk
Himalaya Pakistani And Indian Restaurant~ 7 min walk
The Muglan Nepalese & Indian Cuisine~ 7 min walk
Bawarchi The Indian Chef~ 7 min walk
The Vauxhall Inn~ 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Good St Near Gray St~ 4 min walk
Good St Near Prince St~ 4 min walk
Good St Near A'Beckett St~ 4 min walk
Good St Near Victoria St~ 5 min walk
Cowper St Near Good St~ 5 min walk
Good St Near Cowper St~ 5 min walk
Good St Near Eleanor St~ 6 min walk
Allen St Near Good St~ 6 min walk
Harris St Near Allen St~ 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Abou Merhi Fruit Market~ 6 min walk
H&H All Seasons Fruit Market~ 7 min walk
Shahi India Grocery~ 8 min walk
MFC Food Stores~ 9 min walk
Cuon Cat Supermarket~ 9 min walk
Patel Brothers Supermarket, Harris Park~ 10 min walk
FoodWorks Granville~ 11 min walk
Super Save Fruit Market~ 11 min walk
Jinyoung Asian Grocery~ 12 min walk
Radhe Supermarket~ 12 min walk
Farhat Supermarket~ 13 min walk
India Bazaar~ 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Granville Station~ 8 min walk
Harris Park Station~ 10 min walk
Clyde Station~ 17 min walk
Rosehill Station~ 21 min walk
Parramatta~ 21 min walk
Camellia Station~ 28 min walk
+ Show more