Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Enmore, Sydney.

Newington Rd, Enmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Unfurnished room in Enmore $230/wk available from 28th October.

US: We're 2 females in our early 30s. We both work full time and are pretty sociable. We've both lived here a while (hence the cheap rent) and love the inner west.

YOU: We're looking for someone who is friendly, easygoing, good humoured and house trained . Ideally a similar age (late twenties upwards), reliable and working.
Sorry no couples, short term travellers or students.
Unfortunately our lease doesn't allow for pets.

THE ROOM: A small-medium sized, carpeted, unfurnished bedroom with a built in wardrobe and large window overlooking the backyard, bringing in lots of natural light. Room dimensions: 2.5m x 3.5m (incl built in wardrobe 1.6m x 0.6m).

THE HOUSE: We're a well established household. Everything but the bedroom is fully furnished, so would suit someone without much stuff.
-It's a 2 storey townhouse. Upstairs there's 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, and you would be sharing the main bathroom with one other housemate. Downstairs is a combined kitchen and living area, as well as a laundry and 3rd toilet. We also have a small backyard with clothesline.
- Off street parking is usually available.
-The location is fantastic with Marrickville Metro (some say hell, but good for groceries...and people watching) a quick 5-10 min walk away through Enmore Park. For the fitness minded, the Annette Kellerman Aquatic Centre is a 5 min walk away with pool and gym facilities.
-Really well connected to public transport, 2 mins to nearest bus stop serviced by 423, 426, 428, M30 and 355 buses. Newtown station is a 10 min walk, or 2 minute bus ride away.
-Great food and drinking places can be found a short walk away in pretty much any direction.

RENT: $230/wk. Pretty cheap for the area. We're comfortably below market rent because we've lived here a while.

BILLS: Bills are split 3 ways.
-Electricity quarterly- approx $165/qtr each
-Water quarterly- approx $35/qtr each
-Internet monthly- approx $22/mth each

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.