Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wynnum, Brisbane.

Wynnum Esplanade, Wynnum, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hello My name is Vaughan. I am self employed business owner. I work from home mostly but I travel for my business frequently.
I live in an amazing 3 bedroom duplex property on the water front at Wynnum. There are 2 options for a second person to share this lovely, modern well appointed home.
I currently use the slightly smaller, (NO BUILT IN ROBES) front facing onto an upper level deck with waterviews as an office. I would prefer to keep it this way. There is a second desk / work space in this office that I am happy to share the space, however, I run my business from here and you should bear this in mind.
The second bedroom that is being vacated it is at the other side of the house and next door to a bathroom with bath / shower and toilet for the exclusive use of the second occupant. It is approx 3.5 x 3m with a window and built in robes.

The house has fans in all rooms and ducted air conditioning. I have only used the air for about 1 month in the year. There is a separate laundry and toilet down stairs.
Airport is 19km 15 mins on a Sunday morning but when I catch the 6.05am to on a weekday to Melbourne I allow 30 mins travel.

There is room for 2 cars in the drive way, secured behind a remote controlled gate. There is a Tandem ( one car behind the other not side by side) remote garage which is used for storage at the moment.
I am looking for (NOT NEGOTIABLE) Non-Smoker, please note that means absolutely NON smoker. I am a really easy going person, but wonder sometimes at peoples definition of non smoker. You MUST be employed and able to pay rent / utilities / internet etc on due dates.
I am a quiet person. I rarely entertain at home, but don't mind if you do. I go to bed early and wake up early (a person who can get up and go for a walk at 6am along the beautiful waterfront would be a great motivator)
I don't go out every weekend and come home at stupid o'clock drunk and I'm too old to suffer that again.
Please understand that I write these things because it saves everyone time.
If you would like to view the property please call
Thank you Beach front views to North Stradie across beautiful Moreton Bay

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.