Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Altona, Melbourne.

Jurga Crt, Altona, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$176
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi Everyone,

Adam here!...My current housemate has just got her own place and is moving out so I am looking for someone to move in for at least 3 Months with option to extend long term, sharing with myself.

- Room fits King Size Bed
- Large Built in Robes
- Fully Furnished House, Except Room
- WIFI Internet - 500GB a month ADSL

About me - I am 29 years old, an easy going guy, I work full time in finance, keep the place clean and love to cook! I am a sociable guy, and am always up for a chat, I am also very respectful of peoples privacy and have had many successful relationships with other housemates over the years.

The place has everything you could possibly want to cook with as it is fully furnished, apart from the available room, so you won't need any appliances etc. There's 3 comfy couches in the living room and you actually have a choice of one of 2 rooms - being a 3 bedroom place with only 2 housemates. I recommend the one with the bigger wardrobe naturally! (It's quite a big built in robe which fits a lot of stuff.)

My current housie has a queen size bed in the room at the moment so there's still plenty of space. You can store belongings in the other room and there is a spare mattress in there for guests to, plus there's also a large garage where you can store large items if you've got any excess furniture or sporting gear etc.

The house has ducted heating and wall air conditioning. The heating is great so you won't freeze in winter!

The house itself is in a great spot, its 500m from Altona Dog Beach, and 2.5km from the main beach and the town centre, which is still walking distance, or a 5min drive. The main shopping street has plenty of parking and facilities such as supermarkets, restaurants, and plenty of cafes etc. There is a bulk billing doctors who take new patients 10mins drive away, as well as vet etc.
Seaholme train station is 1.2km away, 3min drive or 12-15min walk, with trains running direct to CBD every 20mins - you'd be at Southern Cross station in 23mins. I drive into the city on occasion and its usually takes me 20-30mins depending on traffic (peak is more like 40mins). There's also a bus stop 550m away.

The place has a little fenced in yard suitable for a dog, but the type of dog and its behaviour etc... will be a factor in whether you this would be acceptable or not. I used to look after my housemates dog when she was away or travelled overseas, and don't mind having another mate to keep me company :)

If this sounds like a place you're interested in, please don't hesitate to contact me for more info!

Look forward to hearing from you.

Adam

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.