Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Clements Street, Russell Lea, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableAug 19, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Backpackers welcome
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

These are NOT shared rooms. Definitely not for couples. All bills included. They only thing you'll need to bring with you is linen and your personal items. Everything else is here.

We're all active (boys/girls), outgoing and sporty people. We kayak, SUP, run, swim and play all sorts of random sports. You'll quite often find us with a beer and pizza on the lounge having a beer and watching a movie. We're looking for a similar person to come and join in the fun.

The room is furnished with queen bed, desk, chair, bedside table and lamp. Also has a huge (4..5m wide) cupboard space. You probably wont need more storage... House itself is of a good standard, has an open fire place, big back and front yards, double lock up garage (not for cars, sporting goods storage only),

Included in the price of the room is all bills which is a fortnightly cleaner, electricity, water, netflix, fire wood (did I mention we have a fire place?)

We have kayaks, stand up paddle board, table tennis,PS4/XBOX one/Wii for mario cart, halo, COD, board games a plenty, darts, bar fridge and an Espresso machine. Basically all the necessities. You wont need to bring anything.

It's a very good house, located about 300m from the water on Iron Cove Bay (it's the next suburb over from Drummoyne). nicely furnished with random bits of colour everywhere. It's fully furnished. Has everything that's needed to live rather comfortably... On street parking is available and is somewhat plentiful. NO ONSITE PARKING.

We have dogs :) their names are Busta and Prini, both quite young and active. So if you're not a dog person you can stop reading here! Second to that if you're into night clubbing/partying to all hours on a regular basis, please also stop reading here. Third time lucky, if you're a smoker we're probably not keen (there is absolutely no smoking on premises due to health issue of a resident of the house). It is a home and we all like to keep things reasonably tame, respectful and pleasant. Not to say we live like nuns though...

Minutes from the bay run, 400m to bus stop and buses direct to the City/Leichardt/University Sydney. We have a cleaner (she's lovely) and gardener (me) so there is not really a lot of maintenance anyone needs to do which is great for us folk that hate doing that stuff.

FAQ's

Can I stay short term? YES! However, the shortest I will allow is 12 weeks.
Can I bring my dog/cat? No sorry, we already have enough pets.
Can my girlfriend/boyfriend or other person share the room with me? No sorry. There's already enough people in the house. The odd sleepover is ok, we just don't want a couple to be living in the house.
Can I park my car in the garage if I pay extra? No. Possibly a motorbike.

Please shoot me a message or give me a call and we can go from there.


Contact Will
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Brent St near Burnell St3 min walk
Janet St at Clements St3 min walk
Brent St near Undine St4 min walk
Brent St near Whitall St4 min walk
Henley Marine Dr near Brent St4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Doytao Thai5 min walk
Prima Cucina5 min walk
Blue Star Cakes5 min walk
La Casa Ristorante5 min walk
Crust Gourmet Pizza Bar6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Rodd Point Fruit & Veg13 min walk
Little Earth Natural Products16 min walk
Hudson Meats20 min walk
Harris Farm Markets - Drummoyne20 min walk
Dale and Liu's Love Shack20 min walk
+ Show more