Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Burwood, Melbourne.

Stephens St, Burwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Smokers accepted

Hi there guys,

We're looking for a single person or couple to share our lovely home with.

You'll be house sharing with three other people...Neil (in his 30's), Anna-Marie and John. Both in their 20's, friendly and easy going, and are looking for like minded people. The house is very peaceful and amicable and we'd like to maintain this current atmosphere. So if you're an extrovert with a party like lifestyle, then this place is probably not the right fit for you.

The house is within walking distance of Deakin Uni, Jordanville Station and the Burwood Highway tram line (tram No.75 gets you to the city and back). There's a gym facility on our block with low cost membership available, and next to it there's a 24 hour service station, which comes in handy at times! Not to mention a pole dancing studio, acting/dance studios, fish 'n' chip and bottle shop all within walking distance. There are some lovely cafes, along with shops, banks, post offices and supermarkets nearby. Behind our home, there is also a walking/bike track that runs for kilometers through scenic flora and fauna (it also connects to Deakin Uni).

The house itself has a cute cottage feel inside and is reasonably spacious with an antique style. The large open living space, comes with a stylish fireplace (which is awesome in winter), ducted floor heating, air conditioning in lounge area and decent sized kitchen space.

A nice big bedroom fully furnished with a lush 3 seater sofa couch, desk & office chair, large wardrobes, queen bedding, cupboards and tv. It is the master bedroom of the house with the bathroom next door.

All utilities are FREE, except electricity (split among the housemates). Free wifi too!.

Best of luck :-)

Details:

RENT $250pw. Includes Free Wifi, Water and Gas

BOND $995

AVAILABLE: Now (Long term stay prefered)

The Property: 4 bedroom house

1 bathroom

Back porch under verander with 3 seater couch

Large front yard

Apricote, Plum and Lemon tree

Internet access available

Parking spaces available

The Room: Master-Bedroom fully furnished with Queen Bed, Television and 3 Seater Sofa Bed Couch

Please also note that the photos above may show the room furnished by different house mates at previous times. The room is fully furnished, but may vary slightly with what is depicted in the photos (apologies for any inconveniences).Television
3 seater sofa bed couch

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.