Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Forbes St, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$340
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

It's a nice sized, quiet double room in a fully furnished house in North Newtown. Very close to public transport, farmer's markets and Sydney Uni. Ideally you'll be cooking, music, plant and cat friendly...

Includes laundry, wifi, queen size bed, fan, drawers and a big sliding door cabinet thing and bar fridge in the room, there's two cats here now but they're pretty chilled..
This home is wanting for nothing but another housemate or two, it's a pretty comfy hang out to boot, with a gas heater artfully centralized...
Just let me know if you'd like to check it out, cheers

Flatmates

I'm jimmy, I'm 39 and just about recovered from my third heart surgery, so I don't get rowdy, (not to say I mind if you do), but may occasionally have a jam with a mate or two or hit up the Xbox, I work weekdays and cook about half my dinners here, but I'm pretty good at it, and always cook too much ๐Ÿ˜‰
Anna just moved in with her cat Valentino, I have a tortoiseshell rescue cat called pushka, Anna seems lovely just a bit shy thus far...
The hot water never runs out by the by

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.