Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Flemington, Melbourne.

Brixton Street, Flemington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$133
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

All female flat

Hello lovely Humans!
Sadly, It’s time for me to move away from the lovely Brixton Estate- but luckily for you, I and am now offering up my room in an adorable Flemington Share-home. The room is huge with super high ceilings, a lovely big window and a cute ornate (not working) fireplace. Most importantly though is the wonderful humans you will be sharing the house with:

Hannah- Hannah is 18, a vet student at RMIT and pizza shop girl; she is passionate about food and animals and is always down to crush a goon sack with a friend. Hannah pet sits and often has dogs in and out of the house (meaning, we are so sorry but you cannot have pets -- also as part of the lease)

Aimee- A 21 year old Dutch beauty studying this semester at RMIT. She loves fancy food & cycling but is fabulously friendly and smart; always great for a chat or baked goods!

Harriet- A 19 year old Brisbane-transplant studying also at RMIT. She loves fashion, animals, and art. A quirky & friendly gal, Harriet's bubbly personality brings extra light to our already awesome house

Considering our location, the rent is super cheap- only $595.00 a month; bills are shared out between us, and we have super-fast unlimited internet (only $15 a month) which means that you can binge-watch whatever TV series you want without buffering interruption. We are (at most) only 20 minutes away from the CBD by any mode of transport- train, tram and bike trails all within a 5 to 10 minute radius of our home. Bond is one month of rent, Off and on street parking is available. We are surrounded by a ton of amazing hipster-ish cafes and restaurants, only a few short minutes walk away; alongside supermarkets, op-shops, bakeries and a weekly farmers market only 5 minutes stroll down the road.

Ideally we are hunting for someone who is between 18-25 (the others in the house range 18-21); A Uni student or working; an animal lover; Laid back and relatively social- If you like the idea of Pizza, wine and good chats, then you will love living with these gals.If you are interested, just throw me a message with a little bit about yourself, either by email or message- both will be checked a few times each day. I’ve attached my number but my phone is currently broken, so there isn’t really any point messaging me through that or I might never realise that you have!

Looking forward to hearing from you-
Molly, Hannah, Aimee and Harriet xx

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.