Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Shiel Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$223
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We are looking for a new housemate for our gorgeous share house!

The Important Details
- 1 furnished room available from July 2nd
- $223pw ($942 pcm) plus unlimited internet, Apple TV and Netflix/Stan and utilities.
- Bond is 1 months rent
- First preference to those who identify as a woman/trans/NB.
- Must love cats! (This is the most important thing)

More details:
We are two women in our mid-twenties (one in professional services and one comic who is currently studying at Uni) looking for a new roommate to move into a really great house in July as our housemate is moving to Germany. It's a pretty awesome two story townhouse located about 2 mins walk to 57 tram, 15 mins to UniMelb (walking or by bus) and 20 mins tram to the CBD.
Our house is in a quiet, tree-lined street right near a small park, with buses (the 402) literally from your doorstep. The Local IGA supermarket is a 5 min walk, the larger Errol St IGA is only a 10 min tram ride and Vic Markets are a 15 min tram ride. The house comes with a tiny, fluffy cat called Martha.
We are looking for someone in their mid-twenties who is interested in staying long-term (6 months+) and is happy to have a relaxed socialize but also happy to be independent. Women/trans/NB preferred & must be LGBT+⁄Queer friendly and open minded.

We are also looking for somebody who really loves cats and is willing to socialize with our rescue cat as she gets pretty bored sometimes. We would love for her to have a new human friend!
Our courtyard is lovely but in need of a green thumb so if you are keen that would be a bonus!

Large kitchen with floating island bench
Combined living⁄kitchen⁄dining room with hardwood floors and gas heating
3 bedrooms total - your room is upstairs with carpet, a large window and built in robes
2 bathrooms - yours will be the upstairs bathroom and is shared between 2
On-street parking available
Two lovely roommates
One cute but grumpy cat
Washing machine, dryer, dish washer
Lovely courtyard
Unlimited internet and Netflix

Please message us your email if you're interested and tell us a little bit about yourself. We will email you back about arranging a viewing and interview.

We'd love to have you over for a tea or a drink and chat about the room!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.