Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Braybrook, Melbourne.

Lawn Cres, Braybrook, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

This apartment is on the 3rd floor of the building which is shared with young families so it is always nice and quiet.

Utilities are not included in rent. However the internet is included and I get 250 gig per month with quota free Netflix.

It is newly renovated with new carpet throughout, new modern kitchen with a dishwasher, gas oven and stove top and walk in pantry.

5-minute walk from a bus stop and the local shopping complex which has a supermarket, pharmacy, bakery and take away stores. And it is only a 5-minute drive to highpoint shopping centre and the Maribyrnong Homemaker Centre.

The available room is 2.5 by 3 metres with a double doored built in wardrobe with mirrors. The room is unfurnished but as mentioned the apartment is very close to the Homemaker Centre which contains numerous furniture and bedding stores. Other than that the apartment is fully furnished with new appliances. Including a washer and dryer and all essential kitchen appliances.

I was previously sharing this apartment with my friend but he is moving out due to changes in his personal circumstances. So I am looking for someone to move in on a long term basis.

I am a 21-year-old student at Victoria University entering my 3rd year of a Bachelor of Music, majoring in Vocals and Acoustic Guitar. So there will be music playing on most days, but I am careful not to be too loud or disruptive out of respect for room-mates and neighbours.
Music is pretty much all that I do, but I do enjoy playing games and am a big movie buff. So if you want movies I've got you covered with almost 2 hard drives full of movies and tv shows. If that isn't enough I also have a Netflix subscription and high speed internet.

My University timetable can be pretty erratic so there will be nights when I will be at rehearsals or in the studio until 10 or later. But when I am home I love to sit down to dinner and have a chat, or share a few laughs over drinks. Ultimately I am looking for a room-mate who I can be mates with, not just someone who lives with me that I occasionally pass in the hallway.
You are more than welcome to use everything in the apartment (tv, games, dvds) provided you treat them well. And if you are a muso I may be willing to let you pick up one of my guitars if you're lucky ;).

I would prefer to live with someone around my age and someone who is also a student or musician. But this doesn't matter too much, so long as we have enough in common.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.