Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Oakleigh South, Melbourne.

Devoy St, Oakleigh South, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hi I’m Dani and I have a great room for rent in Oakleigh South. The house is fully furnished except for the bedroom but I’m happy to accommodate any additions. Ducted floor heating throughout and air-con in living room. Spacious living and dining area with very comfortable couch and plenty of shelving for any books/CD’s you might have. Separate kitchen with all amenities including gas oven and stove top, microwave, refrigerator, toaster and more. Separate laundry with second toilet. Bedroom is spacious with built-in robes, full length h mirror and ducted floor heating.

The house has floorboards throughout and is very homey but I am more than happy to let you put your style into the place – it is after all a share house.

Rent is $180 per week which includes wireless internet and garden maintenance, but all other bills are split 50/50 (gas, electricity and water).

The house is close to public transport. There is a bus direct to Monash Uni just a few minutes’ walk from the front door. Oakleigh Train Station is also only 3km’s away – if you were keen you could walk it or there is a bus that will get you there direct within a few minutes. Walking distance to Oakleigh Links Shopping Centre (Woolworths, Bakers Delight, Sushi, Chinese takeout – highly recommended, chemist, newsagent and more), McDonalds and Red Rooster also nearby.

I am a 28 year old Monash Uni graduate now working full-time in the city. I’m very friendly and reliable. Happy to socialise in the house but I’m also respectful of privacy. When I’m not working or playing netball I like to read, watch TV and movies (I’m a fan of almost anything except reality TV), socialise with friends (this usually involves very long Sunday brunch sessions at local cafes and walking my dog Max. He is a small staffy x jack Russell – cute and well-behaved, he is very friendly and likes to snuggle (especially when it’s cold outside). He happily spends the day outside when I’m at work but hangs out inside when I’m home. I like to keep active and social but I’m not a big party person. I’m looking for someone who is friendly, easy-going and reliable.

If you think you fit the bill I would love to hear from you. You can contact me through the site. It’s a great place to live and Max and I are really keen to find someone nice.Close to supermarket

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Bossington St/Warrigal Rd Close by
Orange St/Warrigal Rd Close by
Tudor St/Warrigal Rd 3 min walk
Devoy St/Golf Rd 4 min walk
Barholme Ct/Golf Rd 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

7-Eleven South OakleighClose by
Sushi Sushi8 min walk
Subway® Restaurant8 min walk
The Loose Goose Cafe9 min walk
Bakers Delight (Inside The Links Shopping Centre)9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Oakleigh South8 min walk
Mackie Road Supermarket16 min walk
Foodtown16 min walk
FoodWorks Bentleigh East19 min walk
Vine & Paddock Pty Ltd28 min walk
+ Show more