Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ashbury, Sydney.

Hay Street, Ashbury, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingNo parking

I'm looking to fill a bedroom in a large house in 'downtown' Ashbury. You haven't heard of Ashbury? I'm not surprised. It is a tiny, tiny, TINY, little suburb about 3 houses long and 2 and a half wide nestled in between Ashfield, Hurlstone Park and Canterbury and Croydon. I assume the ASH part comes from Ashfield, and the BURY from Canterbury but what do I know?

It's an older place but it has its charms.

Large bedroom at front of house. Large window facing street. Currently furnished with wardrobes and bed. Can remove for $100 or you can use for free.

Anyway, back to the house...

There is one bathroom, a cosy yet functional kitchen with adjoining dining area and a laundry area with washing machine / tub.

We are currently in the process of paving an area of the backyard to get it summer ready for outdoor dinners and general entertaining / beers and wine.

The area is very suburban. Quiet street with several parks within walking distance.

Bus stop about 100m away that the 413 services so easy to get into the city. Canterbury Station is approx 15min walk away so easy trip to Sydney Uni ⁄ UTS if you're a student.

Dan & Claire: 33/28 years old. He works in music touring, studies law and enjoys motorycles, long lunches and short walks. She works in marketing, enjoys trying to be healthy and going to gym. And Beyonce. She really loves Beyonce.

Craig: 31, works for a not for profit and designs computer games in his spare time.

Anna: 28, freelance music writer, student and part time bookstore worker.

4 weeks bond and 4 weeks rent up front is required.

If you are keen shoot me an email with some information about yourself, where you are living at the moment, really anything to give me an idea of what your vibe is. Looking to fill rooms as soon as possible.

Cheers

Dan

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.