Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glen Waverley, Melbourne.

Mannering Drive, Glen Waverley, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

**All bills included** Including electricity, gas, water, Internet (high speed cable), a cleaner (fortnightly) and a gardener (monthly).

Spacious 4 bedroom free-standing house in Glen Waverley. The house is maybe 20 years old but reasonably modern design. Very solid and well-built. Wooden floorboards in most common areas. Huge kitchen surrounded by a dining area and two more social communal areas (one of which is a home theatre room). High ceilings. Great little backyard area with tables, chairs and a BBQ.
We have all the common furniture, including: Washing machine, Dryer, Dishwasher, 2x Fridges, Microwave and all the kitchen appliances.
Street parking is available, always easy to find a spot and no permits required.

The Room - Big enough for a queen bed and a couple of small pieces of furniture. Built in wardrobe. Central heating. Back corner of the house (quietest room). Closest to shared bathroom. Has fly screens, curtains and outside sunblind. Room currently has queen bed and bedside table. Can come with this or I'll store elsewhere if you don't need it.

The bathroom is shared with 2 male's Greg and Dylan.

We would prefer someone who we get along with and can have a chat with. Always nice to share a meal or head out socially with the people you live with. Some similar interests would be good but not required. Reasonably normal work / study hours would be nice. The normal stuff, neat/tidy, respectful of others, polite, etc.

The people.....
Me (Kurt), 31 year old male, work full time in IT support at the CSIRO. I'm out and about a fairly regularly as I play a bit of sport, socialize out visiting friends or head out for a drive. I / we have people over for a bbq/quiet drink every now and then. Into tech and PC stuff always have little projects and things I'm tinkering with at home (not messy in common areas). Try to relax with some TV and movies in between sport and work during the week. Have a nice little sports car that I fiddle with every now and enjoy a nice weekend cruise when I can.
I'm pretty laid back and get along with people very easily. Super easy to talk to and always up for a chat or a drink after a stressful day at work.

Greg is a 34 year old male. He also works in IT support at the CSIRO. He's easy to chat to and gets along with everyone. He is also into cars, and tinkers around with his a bit and enjoys a few video games too.

Dylan is a 25 year old male. Just finished Uni he works fulltime nice and close. He's into cars as well. Gets out and visits friends for a drink on the weekends. And relaxed with TV / Movies during the week.

Has central heating throughout which is great. One small AC in the summer (works best in the two advertised rooms).

## Photo's are Real estate agent photo's. Furniture is currently a little different but general house condition is the same ##

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.