Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Doreen, Melbourne.

Solitude Lane, Doreen, Melbourne

Shared room for rent

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypeRoom shared with others
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hey there,

I have a 3 bedroom house with 2 bedrooms for rent, bed included and a built in robe (no drawers fitted in it though). My names Shameka, I'm 21 & my 18 year old brother lives with me but is moving back home in October so I am looking for housemates. I recently moved here for work as an apprentice chef from SA. I work 5 days a week so I'm not home all that much. If interested possibly looking for someone to take over my lease as I am looking to move to geelong.

Looking for a friendly, tidy, easy going housemate who does not mind hanging out and chilling watching tv and movies.

Rent is paid monthly. Here is a summary of the bills you will be required to pay.
Rent = $640 a month
Gas = $52 a month
Electricity $32 a month
Internet = $50 a month
+ water bill which comes in every 3 months. ( I think)
You will be required to pay the first months rent when you move in.
You can choose to either pay for your own food or put money in with me.

The only thing I do not own currently is a washing machine. Normally go to a laundromat or hand wash clothes at the moment. Do have a clothes dryer though.
Other than that, have everything else a house needs, including fetch TV with Netflix, a Wii and PlayStation 3. Also have a double garage.

It is not a very big house, but its a brand new nice little comfortable and cosy house. I am the first tenant to rent it. The lease is a 12 month lease and ends in April next year.

Live in a beautiful new estate called Plenty River Estate, 5 minutes (drive) up the road from a McDonalds restaurant and live in the middle of 3 shopping centres. 20 minutes from Plenty Valley Westfield, 30 minutes from Unihill shopping complex which includes an outlet shopping centre and we live 10 minutes from Laurimar shopping complex. Having a car is probably essential because there is not much public transport here yet.

Feel free to contact me with any questions you may have. :) :)
Look forward to hearing from you. central heating
air conditioner
dishwasherbuilt in robe

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.