Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Union Road, Surrey Hills, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Backpackers welcome

I tend to think of myself as a one-man wolf pack.

But when my sister and my previous roommate both got 'fancy' new jobs outside of the pack area, I knew it was time to find some of my own. I know you're reading this, thinking "Wait a second, could it be?" - it is, this is your opportunity to add one more to the wolf pack...

If the combination of pictures and satire haven't sold you already, yes - it is true, you can catch rare Pokemon in the park next door, (won't somebody PLEASE think of the Children?) and yes, Francis Abbott did once view the property... curse you AFP! Additionally, you'd get access to an amazing park as a backyard, a short, 2min walk to Surrey Hills train station in Zone 1, a newly renovated kitchen and living area, a Grand Piano for the musically inclined, a Table Tennis Table AND not to mention sweet access to the Wolf Pack for up to and including but not limited to 6 months.

Would love to find someone who's easy going and in general laid back but also willing to help out with the basic house hold chores.. perhaps even without being asked *gasp*! Also most things are shared within the house and we like to put in a few extra dollars to obtain few of the 'finer' things life has to offer - think 3-ply toilet paper.

There's never any drama in the house, and I don't mind if you're talkative and social and want to share a beer, some music and sun or if you're the quieter type and prefer to hang in your room - as long as you're cool and doing you're part to keep the place up and running and neat and tidy, we're cool!

Features:
- BBQ
- Table Tennis Table
- Grand Piano
- Outdoor Area
- Nextdoor to pristine Surrey Gardens
- 2 Min walk to Surrey Hills Station
- Dishwasher Washing Machine
- Gas Cooking

- Can provide furnishing if required
- Carpeted
- Inbuilt Wardrobe
- Dimensions 270cm x 410cm

Flatmates

I'm 30 and I work as a nerd (of sorts) full time at a Digital Agency / Media company. Usually work pretty standard hours during the week if not a little bit later, and am out a couple of nights during the work week with basketball, coaching, dinners with friends and family and the standard work drinks on Friday, which could lead anywhere...

During the weekend you will usually find me out in the park (the backyard) having lunch, reading or playing some music and then going out to party with my friends at night or attending some other cool Melbournian events. I also play sports on Sundays and enjoy chilling out as well, just reading or watching a movie or two - or a good series (The Office, for example. UK version, whatever.)

I also love playing music - piano, guitar sometimes trumpet so if anyone is up for a jam, or even wants some lessons, feel free to ask! Usually cook (and enjoy cooking) a few times a week, but we always share the cooking days and enjoy sitting down to eat, though a lot of times it ends up being in front of the TV!


Contact James
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Red Rooster Surrey HillsClose by
Surrey Hills Fish Chips & GrillClose by
Surrey Hills Express NoodlesClose by
Pizza UnionClose by
Pure Bread BakeryClose by
Engine Shed Cafe3 min walk
Bistro Chez Nous3 min walk
CL Kitchen & Brewery3 min walk
Steam Coffee Co5 min walk
Burger Burger5 min walk
Anne's Pantry Surrey Hills5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Canterbury Rd/Union Rd Close by
Surrey Hills Railway Station/Union Rd 3 min walk
Sunbury Cres/Union Rd 4 min walk
Union Rd/Kent Rd 4 min walk
Surrey Hills Railway Station/Windsor Cres 5 min walk
Norfolk Rd/Kent Rd 5 min walk
Essex Rd/Kent Rd 7 min walk
Guildford Rd/Union Rd 7 min walk
Montrose St/Union Rd 8 min walk
Durham Rd/Kent Rd 9 min walk
Mont Albert Rd/Union Rd 10 min walk
Thistle St/Union Rd 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Surrey Hills 5 min walk
Chatham 12 min walk
Union Rd/Riversdale Rd #55 17 min walk
Through Rd/Riversdale Rd #54 17 min walk
Warrigal Rd/Riversdale Rd #56 18 min walk
Essex Rd/Riversdale Rd #53 18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Organic Union5 min walk
Greengrocers5 min walk
FoodWorks Mont Albert17 min walk
Shop@18518 min walk
金帆船燕窩海味批發 Golden Sailboat (Australia) Pty Ltd21 min walk
Buckleys IGA X-press22 min walk
Indulge Canterbury23 min walk
+ Show more