Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wilston, Brisbane.

Kedron Brook Rd, Wilston, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

We have a spacious unfurnished room available in a large town house located in the heart of Wilston. The house is fully furnished but we can arrange for your gear to fit or store in the secure garage. The place is spacious with enough space to be sociable but not feel on top of one another. A great deck runs off the lounge and is perfect for hosting dinners or socialising; also great for a relaxing, reading or to study. There is also a courtyard out the front for laundry/herb garden etc. As we are so centrally located transport is never an issue with:

10 min walk to train station
Bus stop across the road
Only 15mins from City
5 min drive to Newmarket complex (Coles, Nandos, sushi train, Grill'd)
Heaps of local cafes, restaurants, and takeaway within walking distance or short drive (Crust, Thai Chada, Mexican, Tomato brothers, etc)

The room advertised can easily fit a queen bed plus desk, drawers, etc
Built in wardrobe with heaps of hanging space (option to add shelving, which can be supplied). Wardrobe sliding doors are full length mirrors
Air-conditioning/heating in room (reverse cycle)
Shared BIG bathroom with 23 year old professional female (tidy and considerate)
Bath and shower separate with plenty of cupboards and big mirror
Toilet separate to bathroom (will again be sharing with 23yF)

A bit about us:
We are both working professionals. Anna (32) works full time but is just starting a 6 month assignment to Perth so won't be around much until the end of the year, and Grace (23) works full time as a nurse. We are easy going, sociable people, but also respect one another's space. The fourth and furriest member of the crew is a kitty cat called Lily, but she will be staying at her grandparents' house while Anna is away in Perth. We are looking for a like minded person to move in. Gas, electricity & wifi are all shared equally. If you're keen, send us a message - please let us know your preferred move-in date and a bit about yourself. We are looking forward to hearing from you and organising a meet up!

Anna & Grace

Very close to public transport
Spacious rooms
Air conditioningheating in bedrooms & lounge area
Fully furnished except bedroom
Quiet complex close to shops & cafesBuilt-in wardrobe & mirror
Easily fit queen bed & desk

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.