Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Groves Crescent, Boondall, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

We are offering a furnished room with a queen bed, build in robe and drawers. The house is in a nice quiet estate in Boondall about a 7 minute walk to the train station. Car parking is available on the street.

You would be living with 3 other people, a 29 year old lesbian (who works full time), a 29 year old gay guy (who studies) and a 19 year old gay guy who works casually. Definitely not a requirement to be LGBT to live here, just accepting of our lifestyle would be great.

I have my own ensuite so the main bathroom will be for the other housemates and any visitors. We like to keep a tidy house but definitely not OCD. We try to split the chores out evenly along with cleaning up after ourselves.

We have 1 large outside dog and 2 cats so we wouldnt be able to have any more pets (could potentially negotiate another outside dog but would have to be able to relocate for any rental inspections). You will really need to love animals, they are very social and a big part of our lives.

We dont have massive parties, but will have a few friends over every now and then to socially drink and play cards against humanity or video games. Smoking is ok outside.
We are all pretty happy to chill out either communally or on our own and definitely respect personal space. We enjoy nerdy things (Pokemon, Game of Thrones, Supernatural, Harry Potter etc) and we all enjoy cooking. We have an awesome array of spices/sauces and appliances for communal use! The dishwasher is super handy too.

Essentially you're paying to live in our house not just rent in a room and be confined to it (trust me I've been there).

Bond would be 2 weeks rent up front.

Message me for more details. Only serious interest please!

Bek on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Bek
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Holme Ave near Eton Ave5 min walk
College Way near Thoms Ave7 min walk
College Way at College Thoms7 min walk
College Way near Frawley St8 min walk
Aberdeen Pde at Boondall station9 min walk
Landsboro Ave at Landsboro, stop 20a11 min walk
College Way near Frensham Cr13 min walk
College Way near Lourdes Pl13 min walk
Roscommon Rd at Roscommon East, stop 64/1913 min walk
College Way near Northumbria Rd13 min walk
Northumbria Rd near Boondall St14 min walk
Roscommon Rd at Roscommon East, stop 19/6415 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Boondall8 min walk
North Boondall station27 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Golden Bamboo Chinese Restaurant14 min walk
Blue Crystal Takeaway15 min walk
Sues Korner Karvery16 min walk
Sue's Korner Bakery16 min walk
Big Dad's Pies19 min walk
Orsino's Byo Steak Hut19 min walk
Ton Luck Cafe & Takeaway19 min walk
Maharani Indian Restaurant19 min walk
Ton Luck Restaurant20 min walk
Pop Up Cafe Espresso21 min walk
Rocklily Bar & Grill Restaurant26 min walk
Sultans Turkish Family Restaurant27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

LSA Trading PTY Ltd.16 min walk
IGA Boondall16 min walk