Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Sydney.

Crown Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hi Househunter,

Double bedroom available in lovely big terrace house in the middle of Crown Street in Surry Hills. Less then 10 mins walk to Central Station, 5 mins to Oxford street and 1 min to Woolworth's , it's the perfect location. With 5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a big double living area looking out into sunny backyard the house is very spacious and has a very homely feeling.

The the house is furnished with all you would need (dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, 2 bathrooms). We are looking for a friendly person who is clean, easy going and sociable and would make this their home.

The 4 of us staying are young professionals. Katie is a merchandise planner. Izzy works in online advertising and Kerrill works in retail and lastly Roberto is from Colombia and works in IT advertising.

We all enjoy catching up over the weekend, cooking for each other, keeping our home welcoming, sharing a glass or 2 of wine after work or tea on a rainy day when the weather doesn't allow for a barbecue.

Rent excludes unlimited Internet, water and electricity bills (about $65 a month) The room can come furnished or unfurnished. Bond is 4 weeks rent + 2 weeks rent up front (6 weeks in total). Rent is paid fortnightly.

------------------------- The room is available on week end of 28th October ---------------------------

Please email us back if this sounds like it could be a good match with a bit about yourself (who are you, occupation, hobbies...), this is very helpful as it help us know a little about you before meeting you as we get so many applications! We look forward to hearing from you :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.