Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Despointes Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableAug 18, 2017
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$310
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Dear all, my lovely housemate Scarlett is moving back to the UK, so i'm once again looking for a someone to fill the other room.

Deets- $310pw, bills and fortnightly cleaner split evenly. Have Netflix US, unlimited cable internet.

Available to move in any day between August 18th to 2st September 2016.

Your room is the one labeled 'Bedroom 2' on the floor plan, it gets lovely natural light and has sweet built in wardrobes for clothes and rice storage.

Local - 12 Despointes Street, Marrickville. Also preferring singles over couples and no pets, I have a kitty who thinks she owns the place, no turf wars this way.

Come and check out this large period style house with timber floor boards and high ceilings throughout, we have a real fireplace and a gas fireplace for those cold winter nights and the double brick construction with good cross ventilation keeps things cool in the summer. No one lives to the left and there is a 5m separation to the neighbor on the right, which means unlike an an apartment we can listen to music, watch movies at whatever volume we want without being yelled at. (No yelling please)

We have front and rear lane access, (rear lane is called 'Peace Lane' yeah yeah!) walking distance to Marrickville & Sydenham Train stations, even closer to Bus stops with ample on street parking. I have an awesome workshop in the garage with big working benches, monitors, printers, and just about all the tools needed for building/making/designing. The house is fully furnished, all you need is whatever you want in your bedroom, nice and easy!

About myself, I'm a 25yr old Architect, I'm at work during the day and when I come home i like to relax, put on a vinyl for a listening sesh, or in summer i go to the park to harass the dogs and watch the sunset. I love music and DJ as a hobby, I have a few really nice stereos in the house with a big collection of records that you're encouraged to use! I like to have friends over for a drink/dinner/general hangs, I would like someone who is also quite sociable and not averse to hanging out with us, you're also encouraged to do the same, the more friends the better right!

I also have a ragdoll kitten that will follow you around like a puppy, so if you have a cat allergy be forewarned. She is super cute and legit, the softest cat you will have touched (softer = more touching = good mates) that was the idea anyway when I got her.

Ideally I’m looking for someone relaxed who is working/studying in a creative field who shares a passion for good design, music, food and banter. Someone who is passionate about what they do, motivated and driven. I like to be comfortable and have a nice mood set, smart bulbs come on in the morning with polite music and turn themselves off when we go to work, same for when we get home, automation of the vibes is the future ya

I'm not religious, however I am of the opinion that everyone is entitled to their own belief systems and ways of doing things, as long as you understand that these are your philosophy's/views/beliefs and may not necessarily be those of anyone else, no matter how strongly you feel they should be. Basically you should be someone who is open minded and share the mantra that the more you know the better and enjoy being exposed to new ideas and ways of thinking. (It’s my polite way of saying no boring or uptight people please)

Smoking, 420 and paraphernalia friendly in every sense, we like to party occasionally (all work and no play makes Matthew go something something)

Send me a message if you want to come over for a wine/jimmy/inspection.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.