Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick West, Melbourne.

Murray St, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

One large furnished room in a 2 bedroom unit (that's right, no upstairs neighbours to annoy you at odd hours) is up for rent.

Location:
Located close to Melville Road trams (it's a 2 minute walk to the nearest 55 tram stop)
Quiet wide street (you can't hear the trams or road traffic with the windows closed)
Close to Albion buses to get you to Sydney Road (5 minute ride)
Close to the Moonee Ponds Creek cycle trail

The house:

Rent is $210 a week, and the bond is $910 or one calendar month's rent. Bills are not included. Water, electricity and Internet will be split evenly.

This is a street facing unit in a block of 7 with its own courtyard and a green patch. It's far away enough from Melville Road that you don't hear the traffic. Neighbours are nice, and it's chill and quite peaceful living here. The living room and kitchen face north so it gets plenty of light in the day.

The room up for rent is large, approximately 4x3m. It is furnished with a dresser, double bed and also has built in robes. It can easily accommodate a study desk if you wish to obtain one. The rest of the house is already furnished so you can move right in.

The kitchen features Bosch appliances with gas stoves and granite counters. The bathroom has just been renovated and has lots of storage and a luxurious rain shower. There's a combined wash and dryer, and also a clothes line outside to hang up your laundry. Split cycle air conditioning cools and heats the house. The property has one covered carport on title, but there's heaps of street parking just outside.

I'm planning on doing up the garden and building a decking area when the warmer months come around. The courtyard is big enough to have a decent number of people over for a summertime meal.

Me:
Mid twenties guy currently working as an engineer in the Western suburbs.

I'm originally from Malaysia and have been in Melbourne for the last 6 years. I'm a Christian and head to church on Sundays, and it would be great if you did too, but that's not mandatory.

I have been living in share houses for the past 6 years so would appreciate someone who is house trained and can clean up after themselves too.

I enjoy cooking when inspiration strikes, but otherwise cook about 2 or 3 times a week. I like Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, sous vide cooking, eating out and a good TV series. I appreciate company every now and again but also like my down time after work.

You:
A male professional or post graduate student.
Someone who knows the value of keeping quiet between 11pm and 8am on weekdays.
Not a smoker, party animal or binge drinker.
Someone who keeps tidy and does their dishes after meals or using the kitchen.
No pets!

I'll be out of the country till the 27th of July so until then please email only.

Room is available immediately.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.