Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toowong, Brisbane.

Vera Street, Toowong, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome
All female flat

Large bedroom (fully or partly furnished) in a spacious 2-level house with a pool in a great part of Toowong, handy to UQ and the CBD. Separate living area and bathroom. Open to couples, singles, internationals, parents, professionals, tradespeople, students, LGBTs, etc. We're open to all situations... we've previously had a lovely Dutch carpenter stay on weeknights for a year, an Indonesian Masters student & her daughter stay for a year and a French couple stay for a month.

THE HOUSE...
Large 2-level house with lots of separate living spaces. The available room is located downstairs - like a large modern unit with 2 large bedrooms with their own bathroom, a large separate living/dining area, private entrance, kitchenette (full size fridge, microwave, etc), outdoor entertaining area with a bbq, bar and a pool! Upstairs there's a full kitchen (shared by everyone), a piano, 2 more bedrooms, a guest room and separate bathroom.

THE AREA...
Located in a quiet street with parks, community garden, creek, bowls club and a great little cafe around the corner. 5-minute walk to a fish & chip shop, cafes, a restaurant and bush walking tracks. There's a 470/416 bus stop (to Toowong/CBD/Valley) in the next street.
15-minute walk to Coles, Toowong station and downtown Toowong - with lots of trains and buses.
25 minutes to get to UQ and the CBD by bus or cycle.

THE ROOM...
Large bedroom (3.4m x 3.8m) currently furnished with a queen bed with a quality latex mattress (always used with mattress protector), bedside tables & lamp, desk & chair, bookshelf and large built-in wardrobe. Nice view of the garden.

US...
We are looking for someone who
- doesn't mind not having a TV in the living room
- doesn't smoke
- is happy to live with a friendly 4-year-old kid (upstairs) and 3 women in our early 40s

We're 3 well-travelled Australians who have spent time living overseas. We all like trivia nights and doing a daily quiz together (gives us something to talk about!). One of us is an engineer into rugby, one of us is a chef into tennis, and one of us is a bureaucrat into matchmaking.

INTERESTED?
Please send a message and let us know a little bit about yourself and arrange a viewing.
Feel free to ask any questions!

Flatmates

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.