Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Turner St, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

My current housemate got an amazing job in Melbourne and is moving back down that way, so I'm in need of a new housemate.

Before I go on though - I have to update these photos as there is no longer that intense green mat in the living room. More of a multicoloured mat. And the balcony has plants and a vine growing on a lattice where the blackboard is. But I digress.

The house is in the heart of Redfern, on the second floor, in a nice bright apartment. The communal areas are completely furnished and there is also a balcony, as an added bonus. It has it's own laundry (where I have a dryer, but not a washing machine yet). It also has a big bathroom, dishwasher, heater/air con and built in wardrobes. It's literally a 3 min walk to Redfern station and less than a minute to Arcadia (my personal favourite) or The Dock or other such fun places.

The room pictured is bigger than it seems in photos and has built in wardrobes with hanging space and shelving. There is enough room for a king bed, a desk and whatever else you may need. I think I figured out with my housemate that you could fit 4 double mattress on the ground and still have the tiniest bit of space left over.

I guess I'm leaning towards one housemate but I would be also happy to live with a couple - though the rent would be $400 for a couple.

Flatmates

So you would be living with just me - a 28yr old redhead. I'm pretty chilled and completely in love with this apartment. I've been in this apartment for over 2 years and couldn't imagine leaving Redfern. I grew up in Syd and I've pretty much lived here my whole life (bar a 1 year stint in NYC) and I currently work as an assistant editor in tv and film. I'm also studying Masters in Editing at the Australian Film Television and Radio School (AFTRS), so that makes me rather busy. I'm sometimes home but I can also be a bit of a ship in the night. But if I'm around, I enjoy catching up with my housemate and having a drink. I'm also a big fan of going to gigs and seeing plays. And prone to having friends pop by now and then.

I should also note that I do enjoy a bad dad joke - so I hope that's not off-putting

If this sounds like you're kind of place to live then shoot me a message.

Cheers,

Jessie (redhead)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.