Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Drummoyne, Sydney.

St Georges Cresent, Drummoyne, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Master bedroom in a beautiful, light-filled apartment with a brand new kitchen and giant windows / glass doors leading out to the water, about 30m away. You'll only have one other flatmate, and will have a wall of built-in wardrobes and water views from your bed.

The master bedroom (pictures to go up soon) has glass doors leading from the room out to the grassed area and looking out over the water (a great way to wake up in the morning!). The room can be either furnished or unfurnished, depending on what you need.

You'll be living with Naomi, who's a nurse in her mid-20s who loves to have a chat after work, but is also able to give you some space when needed. The outdoor area is great for BBQs and picnics when the weather is good. There are also friendly lorikeets and other birds who occasionally come around, so animal lovers can always pop out to feed them too.

Drummoyne ferry is a 5 min walk away, and goes to Balmain, Circular Quay and Milson's Point (or out along the Parramatta River in the other direction). Victoria road and Lyons road buses are a 5 minute walk away, with shops along there, or Birkinhead Point shopping centre (with Coles etc.) also a 5-10 minute walk away. The lovely bay run is also very close by for morning / evening exercise. There's also a secure underground parking spot for those with a car.

You'll ideally be friendly and tidy, and will hopefully occasionally water a beloved frangipani tree. Naomi does shift work, so works both days and evenings- meaning you'll get a few evenings / days to yourself each week, and a few to hang out and socialise.

Summary:
Waterfront
Air conditioning
Master bedroom
Brand new kitchen
Only one housemate
Heaps of built-in storage
View out to the water from bed
Short stroll to ferry
Shops nearby
Secure underground parking
No pets

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.