Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Raglan Street, Saint Lucia, Brisbane

Studio for rent



1 Bedroom

1 Bed

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

COOL Rainforest Retreat/Studio

This is a wonderful detached architect designed studio (approx 35 m2) build in 2008 and is semi connected to a charming 50’s fully refurbished house. The house is fully furnished and its excellent facilities and common areas are shared with other flatmates. Furnished Studio includes very large room, bathroom, private lounge, private outdoor area, exclusive use bathroom and toilet (kitchen shared in main house). Incredible outdoor deck overlooks super spacious pool. Quality fit-out and fittings including Meile appliances, stone benchtops etc. Whilst you have your own privacy you also have all the comforts and shared use of a million dollar fully refurbished St Lucia House. Would suit couple or single.
Only a short walk to, a multitude of cafes, restaurants, Stepz Fitness, Pizza Capers, Briki Espresso and Gelati Bar (amazing Flat Whites. The house is also down the street (2 minutes) from the St Lucia Golf Links, which is not only has a great 18 hole golf course but also the popular Hundred Acre bar . A naturesque and relaxing running/biking trail runs all the way to the University of Queensland and beyond. The city is only 4.5 km away and a short bus ride.
There are three bus stops less than 200m away from the house and it's a quick 5 minute bus ride to Toowong Village. The Village has everything from major grocery stores, yoga studios, and gyms, to incredible international restaurants and bars. Services are extra.
About the Flatmates
There are currently 3 people living in the refurbished 50’s house comprising 1 girl and 2 guys, aged 20-28. 1 from New Zealand, 1 from Canada, and 1 Australian/ Queenslander. 2 UQ Graduate and employees (neuroscience and sports science) and one working in hospitality/computer science. All are very sociable, outgoing, active, genuine, and respectable housemates. Just shoot me a message if you'd like to stop by and meet the housemates and have a look at this great house.
Single price $ 260 Couple $ 290. Would prefer longer lease 6 to 12 months.
By the way I am the landlord. If you could please tell me a little bit about yourself in your reply that would be great.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.