Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Stewart, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 months to 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

ABOUT THE PLACE

Beautiful and fully furnished room in a 2 bedroom mid-century dream home in Brunswick East. $210/week, which is $910 per calendar month, excluding bills (which are split).

The available room is reasonably large with a big comfy double bed, a lovely big window and built in cupboards.

The apartment was built in the 50's and has wooden parquet floors and big windows which let in lots of natural light. It is fully furnished and has lots of nice plants and artwork.

As the place and room is fully furnished, this short term let would suit someone who is temporarily working or studying in Melbourne, or has just moved and is getting set up. Definitely not a party house.

There is a spacious living room, separate kitchen, separate toilet and bathroom with shower over a lovely big bath. There is a gas stove and oven and a great supply of hot water. The kitchen is fully equipped and includes a microwave. The living room has a TV and we are connected to super high speed wireless internet through the NBN.

The apartment is located in a small block of 7, where there is a shared laundry with a washing machine and dryer, and a big sunny internal courtyard which houses some friendly chickens that are owned by a neighbour.

Located in the heart of East Brunswick, three minutes walk to Lygon Street and the 1 and 8 trams, and 10 minutes walk to Sydney Road and the number 19 tram and Upfield train line. Brunswick East is a fantastic inner city suburb with cafes, bars, restaurants and galleries within walking distance.

Room available for short term let (3-7 months negotiable).

COST
Rent is $210 a week, which is $910 per calendar month, payable monthly.
Bond is $630.
Bills (gas, electricity, wifi, water) split.

ABOUT YOU

Prefer a female flatmate who is clean and reasonably quiet at home, and happy to pitch in with cleaning and chores. Ideally someone who is busy with work or study.

ABOUT ME

I'm in my early 30's and work full time 9-5 so love to relax and recharge when I'm at home. I enjoy all the usual stuff; some cult TV shows (Broad City anyone?!), a good podcast, cooking and setting goals to go to the gym then not going to the gym. I like both having a chat and having quiet time, so looking for someone similar.

INTERESTED?

Please email me and tell me about yourself - how old you are, what you do for a living, what your schedule is like, etc etc. If it sounds like we might be a match then we can organise a time to meet. Furnished with built-in cupboards
FEMALES ONLY

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.