Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Lucia, Brisbane.

Ninth Avenue, Saint Lucia, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$115
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hey there! Come live in our awesome house.

The duplex is located about a 10min walk to UQ and a 5min walk to the Hawkin Dr shops. The house is fully furnished with absolutely no more room for furniture. Your room however is unfurnished, has space for a desk and double bed, plus floor-to-ceiling built-in-wardrobe. There is a laundry room downstairs and some available storage space in the garage (not locked). Smoking outside only. The house is a beautiful seventies duplex, our unit is the back half of a large property with access to a very overgrown backyard, with resident possums and bush turkeys. The house has a fire place, deck and at times feels like a log cabin in the woods. We have a garage with space for a car. We have a cleaning roster. We are a queer-friendly, no dramas household. We live by the philosophy "Work Hard, Play Hard". We enjoy hosting parties, dinners and are quite social. We enjoy playing loud music and laughing at memes. We love positive, fun attitudes.

You: Looking for someone in their mid-twenties to early thirties. Must be clean, tidy and reliable. Pay bills and rent on time. Take initiative to keep the house in running order (e.g. taking the rubbish out when full). Be busy with work/study. Be friendly and easy going. Be comfortable with the responsibilities of living with animals.

Us: Dom is a full-time social worker and in his spare time leads a busy life and is not home much, playing in two bands and organising left-wing politics.

Alice is a full-time student and part-time Behavioural Therapist. In her spare time she loves being social, creative and listening to music. She also has an inside dog called Nemo and inside cat named Etta.

The Nuts: Internet is approximately $20ish a month. Rent is $115 per week plus bills. Bond ($530) plus two weeks rent paid in full before moving in. Our only bill is electricity and is usually around $100 per person, per quarter. You will be sub-leasing from us and be on a 3 month probationary period.Dog
Fully Furnished House not bedroom
Fireplace
Catfloor-to-ceiling built in wardrobe

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.