Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mernda, Melbourne.

Monarch Ave, Mernda, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

I am offering a brand new 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom suburban house in quiet Mernda. I live with my 2 cats and a room mate and we love our open plan living/dining/kitchen area, second living room and modern furniture and appliances. I finished building my house in May 2015, and while I am yet to do a couple of upgrades, it is very comfortable and cosy. All bedrooms are heated and cooled with ducted systems. I am also working on creating a beautiful back yard. You will share your bathroom with male house mate, who is very neat and tidy and only here part time. The bathroom has plenty of space for everything you need, including a bath, stand alone shower and toilet. While I find it preferable to have a car in this area, there is public transport within a 20 minute walk, and lots of parks and walking trails around. The community is very friendly, with a bit of a small town vibe, even though it is only about 35 minutes from the city, and 15 minutes drive from many suburban centres. I am an easily commutable distance from several university campuses in Bundoora, making it the perfect location for students who don't want to live on campus.

Your room is, at this stage, unfurnished although I can provide a double bed if required. I have listed on this site that it is a double sized room, however you can fit a queen bed in if necessary. There is a built in wardrobe in the room and access to more wardrobe space in my spare room if required. Your bedroom also has a large lockable window to provide you with natural light and fresh air, which is at the side of the house and not visible from the street. You would occasionally have to share your bathroom with guests, but it is, for the most part, yours. Your $200 per week rent includes Wi-Fi Internet access and Netflix, however utility bills are shared between the residents of the house equally.
Brand New
Pets
Can furnish if required
Block out blinds
Air conditioning
Heating
Internet
Netflix
Fully Equipped Kitchen

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Renaissance Bvd/Breadalbane Ave 28 min walk
Vasari Gdn/Breadalbane Ave 28 min walk
Leonardo Dr/Breadalbane Ave 29 min walk
Service Station/Breadalbane Ave 29 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Poci's Pizza & Pasta in Mernda29 min walk
Theo's Fish & Chips29 min walk