Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Camperdown, Sydney.

Larkin Street, Camperdown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

The apartment:

Sunny, very spacious (2-level) modern 3 bedroom + (unoccupied) study, 2 bathrooms (+ an extra toilet in the laundry), 1 carpark apartment.

It's all furnished (except for your bedroom).

The room is $300. It has a built in wardrobe, fits a queen-sized bed and desk, and opens up onto a large, sunny balcony. The LUG car park is an extra $30.

Location: The apartment is in a great location - only a 5 minute walk to Sydney University or Glebe, a 10 min walk to Newtown, 2 minutes to bus stops on Parramatta Rd, cafes and close to supermarkets. The apartment also comes with a black cat called Ira.

Bills etc: We'll split all electricity, gas and internet bills equally (additional to rent). I don't have Foxtel as I'm not a massive TV watcher (my tv watching is limited to ABC/SBS/the occasional TV series).

About me: I am friendly, easygoing, social, interested in current affairs, and work as a lecturer. I like to cook for myself, but also eat out a fair bit with friends.

My flatmate Michelle is friendly, social, works in HR, loves going to music gigs and loves wine (as do I). We share the occasional bottle/meal, but also do things separately - whatever works!

Compatible people: A professional aged between 25 - 40 who is easygoing, friendly but also appreciates other's personal space. Ideally someone who is clean and tidy.

The property features:
- dishwasher
- Ducted air-conditioning
- 3 balconies
- Study
- Internal laundry
- storage space
- Additional toilet downstairs

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Fuel BakeryClose by
Runcible SpoonClose by
Deus Bar + KitchenClose by
Deus Ex MachinaClose by
Nando's Camperdown~ 3 min walk
Melinzana Pizza~ 3 min walk
Mo's Pantry~ 3 min walk
Boss Lady Food & Co~ 3 min walk
Rydges~ 4 min walk
Rowley's~ 4 min walk
Papaya Thai Eatery~ 4 min walk
IRO Cafe Restaurant~ 4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Parramatta Rd Near Larkin StClose by
Parramatta Rd Opp Larkin StClose by
Pyrmont Bridge Rd Opp Barr StClose by
Parramatta Rd At Missenden RdClose by
Pyrmont Bridge Rd Near Lyons RdClose by
Parramatta Rd Before Lyons Rd~ 3 min walk
Missenden Rd Near Parramatta Rd~ 3 min walk
Pyrmont Bridge Rd Near Layton St~ 4 min walk
Pyrmont Bridge Rd Near Ross St~ 4 min walk
Pyrmont Bridge Rd Near Foss St~ 4 min walk
Ross St Near Pyrmont Bridge Rd~ 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

QE Foodstores~ 5 min walk
Grasa PTY Ltd.~ 5 min walk
EzyMart Queen Mary Bullding~ 9 min walk
Supabarn~ 9 min walk
IGA Annandale~ 12 min walk
FoodWorks Glebe~ 14 min walk
The Source Bulk Foods Glebe~ 14 min walk
IGA Glebe~ 14 min walk
Ezymart Stanmore~ 15 min walk
SFY Supermarket~ 15 min walk
Vegan's Choice~ 16 min walk
Friendly Grocer~ 16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street~ 8 min walk
The University of Sydney, Camperdown~ 12 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney~ 26 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Macdonaldtown Station~ 23 min walk
Newtown~ 24 min walk
Erskineville Station~ 29 min walk