Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Shaftesbury Pde, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$143
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

One room available soon in a large colourful Thornbury sharehouse located off St Georges Rd.

The house is large, with two living areas and a big kitchen, two bathrooms, two bedrooms downstairs and three bedrooms upstairs. The house has central heating, a dishwasher, and a great backyard. We are between the Thornbury and Croxton stations, a couple of minutes walk to the 11 tram and 10-15 mins walk to High Street and the 86 tram line. The house is well kitted out so all you will need is furniture for your bedroom, but we have space for more furniture if you have some. One medium-sized room is available downstairs, with a large built in robe.

Your other housemates are four female postgrad students. We are all independent and take care of our own meals, but we love a chat and to share a glass of wine when our paths cross. We all work together to keep the place clean and happy.

The room will be available from August 16 and Rent is $571⁄month. Bond is $600 and bills are shared evenly each month (normally $50 – 100 covers everything). The Agent also charges a fee to change the details on the lease.

Please respond via direct message with some information about yourself and what you are looking for in a house. We are looking for someone who is friendly, who will pay bills and rent on time, who loves dogs and is about our age (25-33). We are looking for someone who can commit to at least a one year lease.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.