Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Abbotsford, Melbourne.

Park Street, Abbotsford, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$255
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

**Update 2016-08-13: Richard and Melissa will be holding inspections on Thursday 18th August at 6pm**

Richard and Melissa are looking for a replacement housemate for this huge three bedroom, two bathroom townhouse in Abbotsford, after our existing one has moved closer to their job. The place is fully furnished and looks *better* than the display photos. We've been here together for only a few months (though friends for 6 years, and Richard has lived here for 12 months) so you can easily fit in with us.

You will have you own downstairs private bedroom (2.65m x ~4m) with built-in robes, new double bed and mattress, and share a large bathroom with the one other housemate, Melissa, 27, a Melbourne girl who works as a High School teacher. (Hence looking for a girl at this stage - sorry guys!)

Double glazing throughout, 5 star energy rating, solar hot water assist, video security entrance, data cabling, 100Mbit Telstra Cable internet & WiFi, ducted air conditioning and heating are present.

We are looking for a highly social, friendly, clean and easygoing housemate who is interested in making the most of living here with us. We know how to cook, so being able to do so yourself is a definite requirement! We hope that all three of us will be able to regularly share meals, go out together, and come to know each other's friends too. Our house is very large, so there is also room for us to relax and have our own space and privacy.

We usually have monthly rooftop parties, with about 60 people, with other smaller casual events in between, which you are strongly encouraged (shall we even say required?) to join and help us plan and host. Melissa and I are usually at work during the day.

The location is excellent, short walking distance to trams, trains, buses, supermarkets, restaurants and nightlife. You can walk to Collingwood and Fitzroy, and the night network services also run to our house.

About me: Richard, a 27 year old highly stable city worker, originally from Melbourne though just returned from Master's degree studies in Sweden. I enjoy entertaining as well as attending Melbourne's cultural events. I've previously established a share house and am well organised and easy to get along with.

About Melissa: 27 year old highly stable High School teacher, originally from Melbourne though with extensive overseas travel experience. Neat, tidy, friendly, fun, mature and easygoing girl.

Bills (internet, water, gas, electricity, Netflix, fortnightly cleaner) are split by three and not included in the rent - they are approximately $150 per person per month.

Minimum stay is 3 months. Unfortunately there are no permits or car spaces available, so if you have a car you will be taking your chances getting fines on the street or not finding a park close to home. No pets. The room is not big enough for two, so sorry no couples!

Please get in touch via message and describe yourself in detail, and I will arrange inspection times this week and next.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.