Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Sydney, Sydney.

Miller Street, North Sydney, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Well hello there stranger. We have a room to rent in a modern 3 bedroom 25th floor apartment in North Sydney. The apartment has a large communal living area including balcony with clear views to the blue mountains one way, and the ocean / harbour the other. Built in 2011, the apartment features many shiny surfaces, there's plenty of reflections to be had here, she's pretty swanky.

We have a room to rent, far more than just 4 walls and a roof, this room also features a floor, which resists gravity very nicely. It is a proper sized queen room which is to say plenty of space for a queen bed (the current guy has a king bed in there), your assorted living paraphernalia, and your lovely self. It has a built in wardrobe, reverse cycle air conditioning. Nice and shiny. Ample reflections.

The apartment is fully furnished (the room isn't except for a built in wardrobe). Communal stuff: internal laundry with dryer, gas stove, dish washer, oven, balcony, stacks of Ikea, study, gym, sauna, reverse cycle air conditioning to all rooms.

The best part (to my mind) is how close you are to everything. We're surrounded by parks, you're 15~20 minutes from the city on bus or train at just about any time (as in really, not like ads which say Parramatta is 20 mins from the city...) You can even catch a ferry if wheels just aren't your thing. The area is really nice and safe, there's a local mall (greenwood arcade) and there stacks of restaurants and pubs etc within ~10 minutes of the apartment (Crow's Nest is choice). There's a gym/sauna in the building too if you like sweating.

It is a 4 person household. Myself (Rowan) and my girlfriend (Justine) live in one room that has an ensuite and the other two rooms share a bathroom. Helen is a 30 year old lawyer from the UK who is staying on and who you would be sharing with. She's great to live/share with and Justine and I mostly do our own thing so it makes for a very nice and easy place to live.

A few preferences and things that you should know prior to contacting;

No couples please as it puts too many people in the house.

The apartment is kept very neat and tidy and we generally make sure we leave things as they were found, and we'd like you to do the same. If this doesn't sound like your kind of thing, it might not be the place for you.

There is no communal TV and we'd prefer to keep it that way, but your room has a TV port and access to fast internet so you can watch as much as you like in privacy there :-)

Looking forward to saying hello :-)Air Conditioning
Rooftop diningAir Conditioning

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Lake St near Central Park Dr~ 3 min walk
Varsity Pde at Assembly Drive~ 5 min walk
University Dr near Shore Ave~ 8 min walk
Bond University~ 8 min walk
University Dr near Cottesloe Dr~ 10 min walk
Varsity Pde near Main St~ 11 min walk
Ron Penhaligon Way near Great Southern Dr~ 13 min walk
Cottesloe Dr near University Dr~ 13 min walk
Pyrmont St near Cottesloe Dr~ 13 min walk
Ron Penhaligon Way near Banff Ct~ 15 min walk
University Dr near Hillridge Cr~ 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Bond University~ 4 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cucina Pizza Cafe~ 7 min walk
Krish Indian Cuisine - Varsity Lakes~ 7 min walk
Chef & Chef~ 7 min walk
101 Kitchen~ 7 min walk
Flying Chicken~ 7 min walk
Crema Espresso~ 7 min walk
Teriyaki Mate~ 7 min walk
Old Paris~ 7 min walk
Mr.Pad Thai Noodle Bar~ 7 min walk
Hotel CBD~ 7 min walk
The Fish Food With a Difference~ 7 min walk
The Hub Specialty Coffee, Licenced Bar, Pizza and Grill~ 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Varsity Lakes~ 8 min walk
Bond Express~ 9 min walk
ALDI Varsity Lakes~ 19 min walk
Ambarella Fine Foods~ 19 min walk
Robina Quays Supermarket~ 24 min walk
IGA Robina~ 24 min walk
Seventh Pillar~ 25 min walk
+ Show more