Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Collingwood, Melbourne.

Stanley Street, Collingwood, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Hello! My name is Harriet, and I'm looking for a female, non-smoking housemate to share my small apartment. It's right near Smith St, and there is a main tram line stop and supermarket within 5 minutes walk. Also very close to lots of different bus stops and less than 15 mintues walk to the Collingwood and Victoria Park train stations. The building is only a year old, and is part of a group of 4 buildings in together. There's a shared pool and barbecue area, and a large courtyard between the buildings. There are lots of places to get food nearby, and a coffee shop across the road.

The apartment is furnished, except for the room available. The room has a little side table and lamp, but that's all. It's the master bedroom, so you have an ensuite. I have lots of kitchen stuff, so there isn't a huge amount of room in the cupboards currently, but I'm sure we can do some good organising there! There is NBN, and it's a pretty big plan allowance. Utilities aren't included in rent, but they aren't very much per month.

There is swipe key entry to the foyer, building, and lift, so it's nice and secure! The apartment has a storage cage in the car park, if you have anything that doesn't fit in the apartment. However, it's not big enough for furniture.

A little bit about me: I'm a 24 year old web developer, and am currently working part time while I study my Masters in Applied Linguistics at the university of Melbourne. I like to keep my apartment pretty neat, but I don't mind having a bit of mess and usually tidy a couple of times a week. I'm not into having parties at home, and I have a pretty packed schedule, so loud music/lots of visitors is not a thing I'm okay with. I love reading (books, comics, anything), and I watch a lot of netflix in my little bits of free time :)

A little bit about you: Preferably someone in their 20's or early 30's. I'm looking for someone who's got a stable income for rent (either working, or has parent support), and who is interested in being a friend as well as a housemate. Lgbt friendly is a must. If you have a partner, that's fine, but I'd prefer if they weren't staying over too often - the apartment is small when there is two people, let alone three!

I'd love to meet you - if you're interested in the apartment, let me know and we can grab a coffee!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.