Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mc Laughlin, Ardeer, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$125
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

ROOM IS AVAILABLE NOW Welcome to Sunshine, the outer city western suburb.

Groceries, takeaway food, post office, public transport and petrol stations, police station, magistrates court are only a short trip away. There is plenty of families and senior citizens and a few hipsters.

So there is 1 to 2 rooms available, one bigger that the other, one has more light, rent is charged at $550 per calendar month - $650 per calendar month, bond is the same as one months rent, plus bills, this includes gas, electricity, water and internet, this is split evenly between us. The wifi cost is $60 per month, this is split evenly for all to pay. All rooms fit a double bed.

Its 10 mins walking distance to Ardeer train station (Vline train) or a 10 minute drive to Sunshine train station (Metro train), bike path to Sunshine station, takes about 15 minutes. Melbourne CBD is about 20 minutes away depending of the mode of transport. The main shopping and dinning precinct is 15 minute by bike and about the same by car, Sunshine has no parking meters, winning!

We have a big back yard, a big front yard, I am slowly building up the vegie patch (yeah right), fruit trees (2 in total), herbs and some flowers (weeds).

Most of the house has floorboards and very attractive lino. The house has lot of furniture such as couches, dinning table, TV and all the house hold appliances and white goods such as a washing machine 3.5 star energy rating and the fridge has a 4 star energy rating (what!).

The bedrooms are not furnished, apart from a wardrobe in each room. House does not really need anymore furniture, but a wide screen TV is welcome! Also a couch is welcome also, but not essential.

There is a lot of space in the back yard to spread out a picnic blanket, yoga mat or sit on the outdoor furniture and talk about how good suburban life is.

Michael and Bec live here at the moment. We are not a couple, we are in our early 30s, we work hard and I also study, therefore we like to relax and unwind at home where possible.

We are open minded and enjoy laughing. Therefore there isn't room in this place for prejudice or selfishness. We communicate openly, share a meal together occasionally and have a chat most days. We like to live with respectful adults and take care of the house and keep it clean. Many hands make light work.

We all like a clean house, we generally chill out during the week and get early nights and like to do some fun stuff over the weekend or lay around the house.

Please get in touch if:

Have some sort of income, gained from real/legal work, no dealers, pimps or bounty hunters.
Part time students are fine but you must be working full time or close to
Have a great habit of paying rent and bills on time
Enjoys living and participating in keeping the house and your bedroom clean and not smelling badly, sorry deal breaker.
Pets are considered but, really need to talk about it, sorry, there maybe chickens but that is later on, they will have an enclosure.
Be a mature 20ish year old to young at heart.

And lastly you have no desire to turn your future room mates skin into a trench coat

street parking only, no permit required

Flatmates


Contact Bec
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

West St/Forrest St 3 min walk
Ukraine Catholic Church/Forrest St 5 min walk
Holmes St/Forrest St 5 min walk
Fitzgerald Rd/Forrest St 6 min walk
Ardeer Railway Station/Forrest St 9 min walk
Yallourn St/Forrest St 12 min walk
Melbourne Water/Fitzgerald Rd 12 min walk
Allison St/Glengala Rd 12 min walk
Sunshine Secondary College/266 Glengala Rd 12 min walk
Sunshine Secondary College/Glengala Rd 12 min walk
Sirius College/Fitzgerald Rd 13 min walk
Lorna Cres/Glengala Rd 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Sunshine Star Fish & Chips13 min walk
Hume Bakery13 min walk
Tasty Fishermans Catch13 min walk
Glengala Hotel14 min walk
Sunshine Motor Inn17 min walk
Blazed Bar & Grill17 min walk
Sunshine Crazy Kebab22 min walk
Ardeer Hot Bread22 min walk
Deer Park Hotel22 min walk
Derrimit Bakery24 min walk
Polish Sporting, Recreation and Community Association Inc.24 min walk
Henny Penny Charcoal Chicken & Kebabs24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Morgan's SUPA IGA Glengala25 min walk
Mitko Deli27 min walk