Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Woolhouse Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$216
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi mates,

We have a sweet room up for grabs in our Northcote pad from Sunday 14th August. Rent is $927.67 per calendar month and bond is four weeks rent in advance.

*** Sorry no students, couples or pets ***

Tim is a 27 year old graphic designer, beer fan and basketball nerd with an excellent collection of t-shirts and Simpsons slippers (tall guy in the pic).

Amy is a 31 year old communications consultant with an addiction to cheese, gin, pilates and spontaneous games of frisbee (girl throwing up gang sign in the pic).

We are not a couple, so fear not. But we ARE a couple of LEGENDS if that counts. We are both easy going, clean, healthy(ish) and respectful with magnificent taste in music, superb cooking abilities and incredible modesty.

During the week we tend to keep it low key and on the weekends we are normally off doing our own separate social activities (or bingeing on Netflix). We love having friends over for the occasional cordial but we're not a party house.

With heating, aircon, a generously sized built-in wardrobe, ample cupboard space, and plenty of room for a double or queen bed, this bedroom has everything you could possibly need. Except for your own personal butler. That will probably cost extra.

We have a pretty magical zen garden which actually doesn't serve any purpose and a glorious astroturf backyard for minimal mowing and maximum merriness. The bathroom is basically the epitome of luxury with a choice of two shower heads depending on your mood. There's a second toilet in the laundry for a little extra convenience. Our super sweet kitchen features a huge self cleaning oven so you can spend more time eating. There's heating / aircon in pretty much every room in the house to keep you thawed out in winter and chilled in summer. Off street parking is available and the garage is big enough to turn into your own studio / workshop / gym / whatever floats your boat. High speed wifi, Netflix, washing machine and dryer are just some of the other perks of living in the Woolhouse. Oh and there's polished wooden floorboards throughout the house which makes cleaning a breeze.

Located on the border of East Brunswick between St Georges Road & Nicholson Street, it's the perfect spot for brunching, gigs & shopping. High Street, Sydney Road, Brunswick Street & CERES Environment Park & farm are a short walk away. Only a five minute walk to tram 96 and 11. We think it's a pretty great street and neighbourhood.

We are looking for a like minded legend to join the Woolhouse. Must have full time employment, be aged 26+ and be willing to go on the lease for minimum of 6 months. Please private message ASAP with a bit about yourself (including age, occupation, interests etc) if you're keen!

Tim & Amy

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.