Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Station St, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking

We have a large sized unfurnished room with built in robes and high windows available in our spacious 3 bedroom double storey terrace house in Carlton. The room is upstairs with plentiful light and a great view of the surrounding area.
Our house is well furnished with polished floor boards, an open plan modern kitchen and living area, high ceilings and plenty of natural light. We have a side patio and rear paved courtyard and a large attic where you can store your things instead of filling up your room. We also have a washing machine/dryer, laundry facilities and a reverse cycle heating/cooling air conditioner downstairs which is great in the colder and hotter months.

The house is ideally situated on a beautiful quiet street centrally located between Carlton Gardens, Brunswick st and Rathdowne Village shops. It's also close to the tram stop on Nicholson st for a quick trip into the city.

We are looking for a female housemate between the age of 28-40.
An interest in an arts/humanities/politics/environment/other creative fields would be a plus.

A bit about us:

Hi there I'm Mark, I've operated an art space in Brunswick for the last 7 years which holds around 20 artists/designers/writers etc. To complement my degree in media studies I also recently completed a short course in feature writing for magazines, online outlets, newspapers etc. My plan for the second part of the year is to juggle both the art space business and writing commitments, so I will be quite busy. Generally I work business hours. Evenings and weekends I like to either catch up with friends, head to the Nova for a cheap film, eat out, read, see a band or two, go to an exhibition or hang in the park or get of town and relax. I'm a tidy housemate and like to keep things organised and clean. If there is anything in the house that needs fixing or replacing I'm usually eager to do so. I like to live in a home rather than a 'dorm'.
I'm quite an open minded guy and love to chat about a range of things. I'm quite reflective on life (as a writer you must be) as well as a good listener.

Hi I'm Emma,
I'm 28 and moved to Melbourne a few years ago to do my Masters - my background is in international relations and development. I work nearby in Parkville and tend to be out of the house during the day, but am often around in the evenings. That is, if I'm not down the road at the Cinema Nova, where I spend way too much time! I'm a movie buff, have way too many books and not enough time to read them, and love a good chat over coffee, wine or icecream

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.