Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Thorn Street, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hey there! I'm looking for a new flatmate to come and live with me in my 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment in Peninsula Apartments in Kangaroo Point.

The apartment building is only 2.5 years old and is close to the river, KP cliffs, cafes and restaurants, the Story Bridge Hotel and public transport (5 min walk to bus stop and both the Mowbray Park and Dockside ferry terminals).

It's fully air conditioned/heated, has a dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, is fully furnished, and the complex has a 25m lap pool, fully-equipped gym, outdoor entertainment area and cafe.

The bedroom on offer has a built in desk and wardrobe. You'll also have your own private bathroom.

The room is available either furnished or unfurnished. If you choose the furnished option, rent will be an extra $10/week.

The room is available from Sunday 10th December and rent will be $260pw + bills (electricity, water and internet). Note: wireless internet is run through the building which makes the internet bill really cheap (only $17 each per month).

Flatmates

A little bit about me - I'm 28 years old and I work full time as a Customer Insights officer (Mon-Fri 9-5 job). I'm easy going, neat and tidy, love to cook and keep fit, am fairly quiet during the week but also love a cheeky glass of wine on the weekend.

Looking forward to hearing from my prospective new flatmate and friend :)

Caitlin on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Caitlin
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bell Jar CafeClose by
Shafston CollegeClose by
good little fat boi3 min walk
Shafston Hotel5 min walk
Verandahs5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Shafston Ave at Connor Street, stop 7/103 min walk
Shafston Ave at Salstone Street, stop 113 min walk
Shafston Ave at Connor Street, stop 10/63 min walk
Main St at Pearson St, stop 86 min walk
Main St at River Terrace, stop 86 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA East Brisbane7 min walk
IGA X-press Kangaroo Point10 min walk
HG Retail13 min walk
Namaste Indian Restaurant & Grocery Brisbane15 min walk
Gabba Market Asian Grocery21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

QUT Gardens Point19 min walk
Central Queensland University, Brisbane22 min walk
Griffith University, South Bank QCA27 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

South Bank Station29 min walk