Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

, Saint Marys, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$110
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome

I am unable to edit this in the above details but the Bond is $600 and you must pay this up front. If you do not have the cash on you or the bond transferred to me before or on the day you move in you cannot be considered. Please no time - wasters, you have to have the required amount of bond and have handed it over before you move in, if you do not you will not be allowed to.

Keep in mind also that this bond is not only back up for incidents and accidents, but you will be required to give notice before leaving. If there are any bills left pending upon your departure your bond will be required to replace your missing rent or bills. If you move out and have not found a replacement for yourself your bond will be used to cover your rent until someone else moves in to take your place. If you are able to help find someone else to fill in your space or have someone move in the moment you leave you will get your bond back in full, but otherwise it will be necessary to use your bond for rent until such a time as I can find a replacement.

About the place - close to Foodland and fastfood joints, bus stops close at hand via both Goodwood and South road, (minutes walk away) park directly in front of the house which is lovely in summer - chemist warehouse nearby among all the other convenient stores you need handy. Fruit trees out the back in a nice spacious back section - lemon tree in full force at the moment, been making lots of homemade lemon deserts with them lately!

About the room - one wall is completely made of storage area - photo included to give you an idea. Extremely handy if you have allot of belongings as there are draws, cupboards and closet space aplenty. Comfortable size for a single person or couple. Will charge slightly more for two people.

The rest of the house is furnished but you will need your own bed and furniture for your bedroom. It is a double - sized bedroom but one entire wall is made up of cupboards, draws and closets for MAXIMUM storage space which is really handy.

This place is a perfect location between the city and down south close to Marion etc. bus stops close by on both sides from Goodwood road and South Road and we have a huge back and front yard with a granny flat out back. We have a lemon tree which is flourishing with beautiful fruit right at the moment and a massive park directly in front of the house.

Obviously this isn't mandatory ;P But I have made a personal little gaming room inside the house complete with bean bags for slouching in, brand new WiiU, gaming computer etc. and a game shelf with all of my Minecraft toys and Dragon Ball Z pop vinyls, amiibos etc. And books to read and all that jazz. I'm extremely creative so anyone of the artistic nature or a gamer etc. would be amazeballs - but obviously main thing is that we get another flatty to share the rent and whoever moves in gets a cheap rental deal!

Flatmates are chill as anything - I'm extremely happy to do my own thing but as I say...if you have similar interests I am happy to interact and hang out if you want to..one flatmate lives in the house with me and he's very quiet you barely ever hear from him. The other flatmate lives out back in the granny flat and you never hear from him either. So you pretty much have the place to yourself.

Any questions, please don't hesitate to ask!

Rachel on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Rachel
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Stop 24A South Rd - East sideClose by
Stop 24A South Rd - West side3 min walk
Stop 24 South Rd - West side3 min walk
Stop 23 South Rd - East side4 min walk
Stop 25 South Rd - West side6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Southern Bar Gaming BistroClose by
Tonsley Hotel Chrysler Bar3 min walk
Tonsley Hotel3 min walk
St Mary's Snack Bar3 min walk
Subway® Restaurant7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Clovelly Park Railway Station15 min walk
Mitchell Park Railway Station17 min walk
Tonsley Railway Station24 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

OTR St Marys16 min walk
Rite Price Grocery Clearance Store20 min walk
Pasadena Green Shopping Centre22 min walk
Foodland23 min walk
OTR Pasadena23 min walk
+ Show more