Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Cooper St, Double Bay, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$395
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

*Update: female applicants only. No couples please.

If you're looking for the perfect hub between the city and the beach, then look no further! We have a beautiful bedroom for rent in our stylish Double Bay apartment. Located on the ground floor at the quiet and super-private rear of the block, the neatly kept Art Deco flat features a modern bathroom and kitchen, and is fully equipped and furnished throughout.

Facilities include:
TV (Apple TV, Netflix, DVD)
Internal washing machine and dryer
Nespresso coffee machine

Bills are shared at $30 per person p/w and include Electricity, Gas, Wifi/Netflix.

You'll be sharing the wonderful apartment with Simon (41) and Nora (28), we're married and have been living here for 3 years. Simon is a Fitness Coach and Massage Therapist and Nora is a Yoga Teacher and Studio Manager. We both lead a healthy and active lifestyle with minimal partying, but with the occasional wine and weekend downtime.

The two bedrooms are located at opposite ends of the apartment, with the lounge room, kitchen area, bathroom and hallway in-between. Yours will be facing the back, looking out into a cute little green area with lots of natural light and no insight from neighbours.

The room is UNFURNISHED, or can be partially furnished with what's currently there: full length mirror, dressing table, rug, lamps, and bedside table with storage. There's ample room for you to bring in your own double bed, study desk and/or clothing rack/more storage should you wish.

Our perfect flatmate is preferably a female professional or student between the age of 23-35, who is easy going, responsible, neat and tidy, and who's lifestyle goes well with ours.

With the train station (Edgecliff), bus and ferry wharf all 5 minutes walk from the apartment, getting around Sydney has never been easier. It's 10-15 mins by cab to the CBD, and to Bondi Beach, but no more than a short walk from our home is the sands of Double Bay and the iconic Redleaf beach which is always in the sun.

There's boutique clothing stores, world class hairdressers and beauty spas, cafes/restaurants and lively bars and clubs all within walking distance.

With Woolworth's, About Life, Dan Murphy's and several Health food and specialty shops just down the road, you'll have everything you need.

We would love to hear from you if you have any questions or would like to arrange an inspection.

xxx Simon and Nora

Contact Nora
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message