Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Seddon, Melbourne.

Pilgrim Street , Seddon, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hello friend! We are looking for one new awesome housemate to join our Pilgrim Street family. (Please note that we are not looking for travellers or short-term stays. This is our home-sweet-home so please only read on if that is what you are searching for).

The house:

The room we have available is at the front of the house, medium sized, light filed with ceiling fan and huge BIR. Our cute Californian bungalow has spacious kitchen and living areas, a big bathroom with a bathtub, a second separate toilet and a smallish but not tiny (big enough to spin hula hoops in!) backyard. Besides your potential room, which is unfurnished , the house is fully furnished, however there is room for more furniture if you have it. We do not have a TV and would like to keep it that way. We do however have an awesome projector for watching movies. We also have some garden beds ready for planting so if you're into gardening there is a lot of potential to grow things! We are quite environmentally conscious in this house using minimal chemicals and turning off power points etc.

We are located in lovely, friendly Seddon (just 7kms from the CBD!), a 5-minute walk from Seddon village including tons of cafes, 2 grocery stores and an amazing yoga school. Our house is 5-10 minute walk to Seddon, west or middle Footscray stations and close to several bus stops with routes going in all directions. We are also only a 15 minute walk to amazing, lively Footscray where you will find super cheap markets and shops, amazing African & Asian food, Lentil as Anything, Savers etc. We are in love with this location!

Us:

You will be sharing your new home with Sarah and Sheridan and our colourful cats Bear and Siss. Sarah is 23 and is studying Early Childhood Education and working part-time as a nanny. Sarah loves dancing, nature, diving, music, cooking, traveling and flailing around the kitchen.
Sheridan is 27 and studying part-time to become a yoga teacher and is also a part-time nanny. Sheridan loves music, dancing, yoga, traveling (and daydreaming about traveling, and talking about traveling) animals, hula hooping and a good chat about all of the weird and wonderful things in life.
We are both quite partial to the odd movie and chocolate binge, regular lounge room boogies, strolls along the Maribrynong river and acting like total weirdos in general. We will often have little projects happening, making our own peanut butter or decorating a ridiculous hat for a festival to name a few. Uno enthusiasts will be a plus.
Bear and Siss are sibling cats and are an entertaining and happy addition to our family. They can be shy at first but they will surely charm you with their cute cuddliness and hilarious antics.

You:

You are somewhere between a mature 20 something year old and an immature 30 something who is financially able and has some kind of interests or passions beside work and partying. You must love animals. You are not lazy. We would love to live with someone like-minded who is conscious and creative in some way, but mainly a willingness to contribute to a positive and harmonious household. We are both vegetarian and share most of our meals so someone who is also vegetarian or at least a conscious omnivore would fit in well.

We are looking for someone who is already house-trained and sees cleaning as something they want to do in order to live in a nice space rather than something they have to do because their housemates reminded them (been there, done that!). You will pay your bills and rent each month before the due date.

Other stuff:

We like to keep the house clean and comfortable for all, sharing household duties equally. Bills including WIFI are split evenly, as well as the cost of some shared household items.

We respect each others need for peace and privacy but also love to share time and meals together frequently and are quite social. This is not a party house however friends are always welcome, and we love to throw the occasional big one. 420 friendly, queer friendly, space alien friendly etc.

We need someone to start paying rent from the 23 of July. Rent is $650PCM + bills. Sorry, no more pets at this stage and no couples, this house is built for three.

If you resonate with our ad then please send a message if you have more questions or would like to come and meet us and see the place.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.