Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Provost Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

We are Lucy, Matt and Xavier, and we are looking for a new housemate as our current housemate is moving overseas.

We live in a sleek, modern townhouse in North Melbourne. We are at a 2 minutes walk to the 57 tram, 10/15 minutes walk to Melbourne University, Royal Melbourne Hospital and Royal Children's Hospital. There are two supermarkets within walking distance and we buy shared house items from Costco (it's so close!). If you love your cafe culture, nearby Errol Street and Queensberry Street have you covered. And the nearby Queen Vic Market will sort you out for fresh food.

Our house is split across several levels. The ground floor is our garage with automatic doors, some storage space, our laundry and Matt's room. There is one spot in the garage available that comes with the room. Up one flight of stairs are Lucy and Xavier's rooms, the available room plus a shared bathroom (Lucy's and our new housemate's). Up one more flight of stairs you will find our open plan living space - in summer we open up all the doors onto our two balconies and let the sun stream in! Our kitchen has a gas oven/stove, dishwasher and fridge. If you venture one more flight of stairs you can find our rooftop - used mostly for sunbaking, drinking and the occasional BBQ!

Xavier has been living in the house for almost 3 years, Matt for a bit over 18 months and Lucy since the start of this year. We all work quite hard and on our days off we are out with friends, but we are also social as a house. We're all very friendly, so if you want company it is there, but for the times you want to keep to yourself, there is space for that (both physical and personal!). Because we all really value our free time we have a cleaner - also it means no arguments about whose turn it is to mop the floors!

We are looking for housemates between 25 and 40 years old, easy going, friendly and open, having a full time job. No couples, students or smokers please. Other than that, we don't have any special requests - you never know who is going to fit well until you meet them. So if you like the sound of us and our place, please get in touch!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.