Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Johnston Street, Carina, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 10, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

An awesome room with a ceiling fan is available in this 3 bedroom 2.5 bathroom modern townhouse in Carina is available Dec 10th. The room can fit a queen bed, furniture and it has a built in wardrobe as well.

We are very close to Carindale Shopping centre and there is a bus stop at the top of the street which can take you to Carindale or into the city.

You will be sharing the townhouse with myself (female, 30, health professional) and male (35, business professional). You will be sharing the bathroom with the other male housemate. (He is very clean and considerate).

The townhouse has a large downstairs area, with air con, a large kitchen and internal laundry and third toilet. There is parking available directly outside the property. We also have a nice little courtyard out the back with a place to sit and washing line.

The place is fully furnished except for the bedroom. But if you would like to add some furniture to the property you are more than welcome.

Overall we are a pretty quite house and we are looking for someone who is friendly, considerate and doesn't mind having a chat or quiet beverage every now and then.

We like to keep the place relatively clean and tidy. Not super crazy about this, but making sure the kitchen and communal areas are kept clean is important. Everyone in the house pitches in to vacuuming, mopping and general cleaning duties. Your rent includes all cleaning/communal products (e.g. dishwashing liquid, sponges, washing detergent, cling wrap etc).

Bills: Electricity (split 3 ways) and internet ($27/month) are on top of rent.

About me: I am a physio and I work Monday to Friday. I spend most nights and weekends either mountain biking or out catching up with friends for dinner.

The room is ideally for a single person only as it would be a bit crowded with a couple. No pets sorry (specified by the landlord).

There is also a pool in the complex.


Contact Kat
Online Today
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Meadowlands Rd at Epala Street, stop 563 min walk
Meadowlands Rd at Hilltop Court, stop 574 min walk
Baynes St near Stevenson Ct, stop 557 min walk
Bedivere St at Lindisfarne Street7 min walk
Meadowlands Rd at Meadowlands near Bedivere St7 min walk
Cadogan St at Whitecastle Street, stop 65/548 min walk
Cadogan St at Whitecastle Street, stop 66/548 min walk
Cadogan St at Cadogan Park, stop 65/54a9 min walk
Bedivere St near Agravain St10 min walk
Bedivere St near Cadogan St11 min walk
Cadogan St at Bamburgh Street, stop 67/5311 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Asian House Chinese Restaurant Carina8 min walk
Abruzzo club14 min walk
Getta Burger18 min walk
Joy Ann Chinese Restaurant18 min walk
Pizza Hut Carina18 min walk
Cats Creative Cakes18 min walk
The Contented Chef20 min walk
7-Eleven Carina20 min walk
Snapper And Snacks21 min walk
KFC Carindale21 min walk
Subway® Restaurant22 min walk
Gusto's Gourmet Pizza & Pasta22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets26 min walk
Fresh Sensations Carindale26 min walk
IGA28 min walk
ALDI Carindale29 min walk
Woolworths Carindale29 min walk